is it mostly because they don't like how their legs look in them? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
women who don't wear skirts/dresses
Re: women who don't wear skirts/dresses
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">is it mostly because they don't like how their legs look in them? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>JY I can only speak for myself....I don't wear dresses or skirts because 80% of my wardrobe is work clothes and our dress code says that skirts and dresses must be worn with pantyhose....I don't like pantyhose so therefore I choose to not wear skirts or dresses to work.
I like how my legs look...and in the summer time outside of work you will generally find me in shorts. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cool.gif[/img]
i love my dresses and skirts, but den agen i grew up with a woman who up to this day has never worn a pair of pants. she thought it was man ting. anyway, shi broke down and bought me pants because them little sailor dresses with the ties just didn't cut it in cold canada outdoor recess wedda.
but to this day, most of my clothes are dresses or skirts. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70365-flirt.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i love my dresses and skirts, but den agen i grew up with a woman who up to this day has never worn a pair of pants. she thought it was man ting. anyway, shi broke down and bought me pants because them little sailor dresses with the ties just didn't cut it in cold canada outdoor recess wedda.
but to this day, most of my clothes are dresses or skirts. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70365-flirt.gif[/img] </div></div>
Ditto. Dad never allowed his litte girl to wear 'slacks'. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
<span style="color: #3333FF">For work, I wear mostly pants for the same reason Tanya stated. I don't like to have to wear hose. So unless I'm wearing a long skirt with boots, I don't bother. Plus, most of my dresses/skirts are inappropriate for the office anyway.
Outside of work, I still prefer pants, or shorts in the summer, because they offer more freedom and range. I don't do demure and dainty and I don't have the patience to always be conscious of how I'm sitting. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] </span>
it's 8 degrees here ..who couldan mad fi a wear skirt ? and in the summer at work the AC is probably 64 degrees....
at home and weekend I am sure those women wear skirts/dresses
I wear short shorts...but I don't have patience all the time fi a membah seh mi wearing skirt...I am a busy woman dont got time fi all a dat fawt [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img]
ladies, there are wonderful fabrics called wool (lined of course) and there are stay ups [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70365-flirt.gif[/img]
there's nothing i love more than a long wool pencil skirt with the slip up the back, a tight sweater and a pair of high heels.
I only wear skirts and dresses in summer, and those are sundresses, cooler than shorts, even.
Occasionally in winter i will if i have to, for an event or holiday thing, but it's rare.
..and I don't even own pantyhose, yuck!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ohliz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">..and I don't even own pantyhose, </div></div>
Oh...I bet yoou'll love this...we wear p-hose here in the eighty degree weather...every day... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]