So what is everyone doing to get in shape for summer? Diet, exercise, hair removal, skin care, hair styles - spill it! I need some [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/helpsmilie.gif[/img] in all those areas and more.
Getting Ready for Spring/Summer
Re: Getting Ready for Spring/Summer
the only thing i have started to do is visit the pedicure people bi-weekly instead of monthly to get the feet ready.
1. Diet & Exercise will remain the same. well that isnt true (my workouts will head outdoors).
2. I will switch to a lighter moisturizer when the weather heats up a bit.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: iluvportland</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the only thing i have started to do is visit the pedicure people bi-weekly instead of monthly to get the feet ready.
Bi-weekly ILP? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
My goals are:
To walk more often , get into the gym (mi havent been since the year start), eat more vegetables
On the cosmetic side -- bimonthly pedicures, and a good spa treatment to slough off all the dead winter skin.
oh yes.. DRINK MORE WATER (I am guilty of drinking more coffee than glasses of water)
Dash weh all de clothes inna mi closet & replace it with a few classic pieces for the season (a la ze french) so mi look decent on a moment's notice.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/yahoo.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/yahoo.gif[/img] finally joined the gym in my new complex..its in another building just across the private parking lot..its usually empty when I go..so its like having my own private gym..crank up the telly..sing out loud and dance on the treadmill... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/dance01.gif[/img] i looove it [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/yahoo.gif[/img] now if dem would only get 1 or 2 more pieces of equipment dat me need fe me routine [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
got to increase the pedicure an waxing appts [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
I'm closer to the park now..so I might actually try to run outside [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/desdentado.gif[/img] never done it before
I would love to start out my day with a visit to the gym..but me nuh knoe if me up to dat [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
oh yeah..gots to get the new MAC lip colours for this season [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/breakdance.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: iluvportland</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the only thing i have started to do is visit the pedicure people bi-monthly instead of monthly to get the feet ready.
Bi-weekly ILP? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </div></div>
yes. for me i feel that i need bi-monthly pedicure appointments until my toes make their first appearance. then it will be back to monthly.
I am going to add Omega 3 (via capsule) to the diet. I hear it does wonders for the skin.
ETA: Mi fix it....
mi need weekly spa treatment (the works...dead sea scrub, vulacnic scrub you name it) the way mi bady look and feel mash up..but mi trying to find the time to go [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
Winter is a terrible ting fi the bady and skin [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
well mi start with some floor exercises
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Geneva</div><div class="ubbcode-body">it just dawned on me that I should really book my appts for a specific time weekly and come rain or shine ..just GO [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
is wah mi do [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Geneva</div><div class="ubbcode-body">it just dawned on me that I should really book my appts for a specific time weekly and come rain or shine ..just GO [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
Need to the do the same thing dem should have a website where we can book wi appt dem man
I use body scrubs , oils daily -- sweet & smooth from sensaria so mi noh really have too much dead skin fi deal wid but still a good detox may be in order.
Ooops Time to take the Omega 3 as well.
Edited to add.. Bimonthly deep conditioning and coloring/highlighting as neededIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Geneva</div><div class="ubbcode-body">lawks the thought of all this maintenance a kill mi [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
mi need a weekly shiatsu too </div></div>
what dat...u a goh adopt a dawg? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] ....
ahh a massage...
i do my on pedicures now. i even have the sanding machine for the nails. it's the bomb. i've increased my running. i did two hours in high park on saturday. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img]