<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/PDn9l20NlWw"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/PDn9l20NlWw" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
Pack for weeks in your carry-on
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/PDn9l20NlWw"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/PDn9l20NlWw" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>Tags: None
Re: Pack for weeks in your carry-on
mi nuh sure but probably not as fi dem tings tek up the MOST space in the house, cyar, suitcase
you name it, fi dem tings just completely tek ovah
also, for the sake of sanity
, mi nuh sure yuh want to limit them things.
every little thing that will keep them occupied is worth the space
it tek up, especially during the flight
<span style="font-style: italic">thankgawdfijetbluetv</span>
I love that packing method
Thank you, Gen!
I am determined to have one carry on 22" bag for my 2-week trip to Italy later this year. Thank you Gen
Here are the two bags I am carrying. This one is by REI

and a small-ish backback from PacSafe
and dat is it
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: HIELPEE</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wonda if im have a video on packing for pikney
the other day the pickney dem went on road trip fi bond wid dem fawda an di sitter thought that dem two book bags was gwine be sufficient fi di 3 days dem was going fah
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Did you order those online, Peasie? </div></div>
Yes, Sandi. Both from REI online. The 22" carry on is the bomb diggity
it holds a lot.
The PacSafe is small and the zippers locks into little hooks. I use this every day when I walk to work.
That looks like a good method - I might try one day... him nuh show yuh how to pack patty and breadfruit and fry fish though... and them tek up most of the space when mi go ah yawd
I use the packing cubes - don;t know if they help on space but they keep my stuff organized and I like that... usually my shoes and cosmetics take up most of the space
my carryon usually full of nutten but shoes
I have NEVER been able to pack or travel light...
I always swear to do better when I go and I don't use half the stuff I pack but whilst I am packing I always panic at the thought that I might be away and want something in particular and won't have it with me...its a curse.
i love that video and it has great useful tips for maximizing packing space in general, even if not just carryon.
but i could never go carry-on 'only' for anything other than a weekend trip. For a week or more i can't keep wearing only the same few things in all dull neutral colors de whoal time, I like having enough to dress stylish, and also have the right clothes for several different things; i need completely different kinds of clothes for different types of activites. Nor can i bring only 2 shoes, (i need my color-coordinated flipflops, lol, plus 1 sneakers, 1 dress shoes, 1 flats, and sometimes climbing or river shoes). Nor can i use 'only' them 3 oz. bottles for hair stuff, cosmetics, and sunscreen - and that stuff can easily cost more (sometimes 2-3 times as much) to buy when you reach, than it does to just pay the check-bag fee. not to mention finding the brands one likes, or taking a chance on finding at least something of similar quality in foreign where one is not familiar with brands.
so I don't mind to pay to check a bag for convenience, and to keep my hands free & let THEM carry it.
I'm not hauling everything around with me through the airport; to me there's nothing worse than bein weighted down and encumbered in the airport, and especially on the plane..... i just cannot be one a them ppl weh carry cow, horse, and kitchen sink and try squish it ALL in the overhead bins crowding everyone else's space.

<span style="font-style: italic"><span style="font-weight: bold">cause mi was wondering how mi a guh work this out without one big everlasting bill</span></span>
Blog article: Using an American iPhone in Europe… without going broke
March 11, 2010 Tom Meyers
Note: This article was updated in February 2012 with new rates and information for Verizon customers.
If you’re an American iPhone user getting ready to take a trip to Europe, you’ve likely been warned about using your iPhone abroad. After all, AT&T and Verizon’s rates for international data use can be confusing, and misunderstanding your usage or iPhone setup could be a very costly mistake.
I recently returned from two weeks in Europe, one spent in Paris and one in Venice. This was a work trip, during which I visited about 90 hotels for EuroCheapo. I brought along my laptop, but what to do with my iPhone? Was there an economical way to use it in France and Italy? Should I pay for one of the international data packages offered by AT&T (my carrier)? Should I just leave the thing in New York?
Connecting with friends and travel companions is obviously aided by sending text messages. Those, however, don’t always work with American cell phones and, if they do, require international roaming. And if you turn on roaming, you could receive phone calls from home — which will cost you. But I’m getting ahead of myself…
I realized that my iPhone could be handy. But how could I use it without going broke?
After hours of hair pulling and squinting at fine print (and some phone time with Verizon and AT&T employees), we have compiled a list of pointers for American travelers hoping to use their iPhones in Europe.
more info here
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">seen quite a few of these packing cubes on travel sites as well. they go inside your luggage (keeps you organized and not digging around for stuff)
bought this today for boykia
and the other one wid the folding ting inside it
and a space saver ting whe suck the air out the clothes