I've colored my hair for soooo many years I couldn't tell you what color it really is anymore. I happen to like the burgundy red I currently wear-- except for the gray. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek.gif[/img] Less then two weeks later, random strands are glittering like tinsel against the deep red. Any suggestions?
Stubborn gray
Re: Stubborn gray
do u color your hair yourself (with the home stuff) or do you see a professional? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
I hear it does make a differenceIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
I've done both. Doesn't matter. Still poking out gray. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad.gif[/img] Last summer, I resorted to blonde highlights so it wasn't so obvious. But I went back to one color over the winter and the grays have come back even worse. I'm not ready to give in yet. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cry.gif[/img]
The dye only lasts 4-5 weeks (for the most part) and before the roots start showing. The longer you leave it in when processing allows for more thorough covering of the overall gray areas. (ie package says to leave on for 15-20 minutes before rinsing. leave it on for double the time, or longer depending on the amount and coverage needed)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: B_P</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi have a wholeheap of gray hair. Mi juss accept ie an dun. Juss goh nachural man. </div></div>
men can do daht. but oonu not gwine want to be bothered by ooman weh look like granny when she nuh cover har gray.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistahD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The dye only lasts 4-5 weeks (for the most part) and before the roots start showing. The longer you leave it in when processing allows for more thorough covering of the overall gray areas. (ie package says to leave on for 15-20 minutes before rinsing. leave it on for double the time, or longer depending on the amount and coverage needed)
but doesnt it damage the hair leaving the dye on longer than recommended? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TLC_28</div><div class="ubbcode-body">gray hair....ah wah dat? </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: B_P</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi have a wholeheap of gray hair. Mi juss accept ie an dun. Juss goh nachural man. </div></div> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/nahtalktoyuh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistahD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The dye only lasts 4-5 weeks (for the most part) and before the roots start showing. The longer you leave it in when processing allows for more thorough covering of the overall gray areas. (ie package says to leave on for 15-20 minutes before rinsing. leave it on for double the time, or longer depending on the amount and coverage needed)
but doesnt it damage the hair leaving the dye on longer than recommended? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img] </div></div>
That's what I was worried about-- hair falling out. Even if it is gray, at least I got some. I'm afraid to try leaving the stuff on for almost an hour. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: B_P</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi have a wholeheap of gray hair. Mi juss accept ie an dun. Juss goh nachural man. </div></div>
And when it gets all gray you can just go bald. I think bald men happen to be sexy. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img] So does that mean bald (and gray) women are looked at in the same light? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: damask</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TLC_28</div><div class="ubbcode-body">gray hair....ah wah dat? </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]