Is it white bra under a white top or black bra under a white top?
Please settle this one for me
Re: Please settle this one for me
depends on your complexion.
for some a black bra under a white top goes ok , others a beige bra, others a white bra.. Good luck Compry.. I would just say try & see what looks bestIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Brown eh? I don't think I own any. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
Yes...I agree...hardly shows under white...however, I wear camisoles/full slips anyway.
pick up some when you go shopping this weekend
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Brown eh? I don't think I own any. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
Yes...I agree...hardly shows under white...however, I wear camisoles/full slips anyway.
pick up some when you go shopping this weekend
Shandra from I had the episode with my half slip falling off me in the middle of the Yonge Street back in the eighties, I never bought another slip. Camisole I own but that begs the same question...which colour under a white top? The day I started this thread I wore a white top with a white camisole and a white bra. I got comments like, "nice camisole". [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img] I can't imagine wearing a brown cami under a white top though. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
well a trip to the store should rectify that
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Camisole I own but that begs the same question...which colour under a white top? The day I started this thread I wore a white top with a white camisole and a white bra. I got comments like, "nice camisole". [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img] I can't imagine wearing a brown cami under a white top though. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
naturally under a white top you'd wear a white camisole and the bra should be white as well. you did the right thing. if you're wearing just the white top sans camisole, i'd go for the brown bra, less conspicuous than a black<-- [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] top or a white one where the contrast against your skin would show it up. that is, if it's a see through <-- [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img] top, in which case you should wear a camisole.
i wouldn't let the comment about the "nice camisole" haunt me tho, it's not like you're wearing your panties on your head. dem prolly juss si di pretty pretty lace and decide fi comment. yu know how some people tan areddi. sometimes dem noh have a striking ting fi seh but haffi oppin dem mout.
i'm still baffled about yu slip a drap awfa yu pan young street doah [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
to me, the bra should blend in as close to the skin color as possible. that way it's less conspicuous under clothing.
for me it has to be white or pink bra with white top since i'm pink [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] if me wear blue or black, all yuh see is the bra under the blouse, and that jus looks tacky & trailer trash. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
for black women wouldn't a brown bra be better with a white top so the boobage area blends with the skin, insteadda havin it cealry visible in white, under the blouse? i'm wondering if black bra would too visible under a white blouse too, just as it is on my skin. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Shandra from I had the episode with my half slip falling off me in the middle of the Yonge Street back in the eighties, I never bought another slip. Camisole I own but that begs the same question...which colour under a white top? The day I started this thread I wore a white top with a white camisole and a white bra. I got comments like, "nice camisole". [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img] I can't imagine wearing a brown cami under a white top though. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
There are a variety of colours available now, closer to skin tones as well as beige, peach etc which would be less noticeable under a white top... do not wear white under black or black under white (unless the material is such that you cannot see through at all)
Stay away from 'black lights' though if wearing a white bra [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] as the bra will be the only thing one sees!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SweetSsop</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Brown eh? I don't think I own any. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
well a trip to the store should rectify that </div></div>
Yuh know I was looking at the Victoria's Secret store couple days ago wondering if I needed anything in there. \o/ Couldn't think of one think suh mi juss walk by. Time to visit the La Vie en Rose outlet.