thought i would re-post this here to remind all upcoming brides to get someone to do this for you -
i was a wedding coordinator for a friend of mine
she thought she didn't need one
i was worn out after her wedding
had to pick mom in law up from the beauty parlor and deliver her to the church - never met her before
the limo driver bought the wrong champagne - he challenged me - i waved the envelope with his money in it - he got the right champagne
the flowers were late - i was on the phone shouting them down
the band played - The Lady is A Tramp - when the couple arrived - had to remind them where they were - also waved their envelope around
the caterers wanted to replace some food items - i reminded them we had contracted for such and such
the photographer wanted to speed the wedding up - lets cut the cake - after about 1 hour into the reception - so she could go to another wedding - again i reminded her of the contract
i had all the bridesmaids pocketbooks hanging off my shoulder in the church
i had pins, needles, tape, scissors . . .
i told the bride if anyone asked her anything - to tell them to talk to me
you could see the vendors frustration when they got cycled back to me
but the wedding turned out the way she planned it
and she didn't have to turn into BRIDEZILLA
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">thought i would re-post this here to remind all upcoming brides to get someone to do this for you -
had to pick mom in law up from the beauty parlor and deliver her to the church - never met her before <span style="color: #FF0000">not for me</span>
the limo driver bought the wrong champagne - he challenged me - i waved the envelope with his money in it - he got the right champagne <span style="color: #FF0000">my sister is taking care of that</span>
the flowers were late - i was on the phone shouting them down <span style="color: #FF0000">wedding planner is doing that</span>
the band played - The Lady is A Tramp - when the couple arrived - had to remind them where they were - also waved their envelope around <span style="color: #FF0000">I took care of that</span>
the caterers wanted to replace some food items - i reminded them we had contracted for such and such <span style="color: #FF0000">will remind the wedding planner</span>
the photographer wanted to speed the wedding up - lets cut the cake - after about 1 hour into the reception - so she could go to another wedding - again i reminded her of the contract <span style="color: #FF0000">he better not else he will have my mom to deal with</span>
i had all the bridesmaids pocketbooks hanging off my shoulder in the church <span style="color: #FF0000">dem betta leave dem at home</span>
i had pins, needles, tape, scissors . . . [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
i told the bride if anyone asked her anything - to tell them to talk to me <span style="color: #FF0000">wedding planner</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Geneva</div><div class="ubbcode-body">it's nice but my guests don't need to see that 1980's plastic runner, so it would have to be covered with an elegant fabric. </div></div>
If the grass is wet or damp the plastic runner is ideal
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Geneva</div><div class="ubbcode-body">it's nice but my guests don't need to see that 1980's plastic runner, so it would have to be covered with an elegant fabric. </div></div>
If the grass is wet or damp the plastic runner is ideal </div></div>
i posted the picture to show a way to decorate outside - i thought the petals going up the "aisle" - plastic runner was a nice touch - if it was MY wedding - i would be walking up the green grass aisle - barefoot [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] that's my style . . .
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">thought i would re-post this here to remind all upcoming brides to get someone to do this for you -
had to pick mom in law up from the beauty parlor and deliver her to the church - never met her before <span style="color: #FF0000">not for me</span>
the limo driver bought the wrong champagne - he challenged me - i waved the envelope with his money in it - he got the right champagne <span style="color: #FF0000">my sister is taking care of that</span>
the flowers were late - i was on the phone shouting them down <span style="color: #FF0000">wedding planner is doing that</span>
the band played - The Lady is A Tramp - when the couple arrived - had to remind them where they were - also waved their envelope around <span style="color: #FF0000">I took care of that</span>
the caterers wanted to replace some food items - i reminded them we had contracted for such and such <span style="color: #FF0000">will remind the wedding planner</span>
the photographer wanted to speed the wedding up - lets cut the cake - after about 1 hour into the reception - so she could go to another wedding - again i reminded her of the contract <span style="color: #FF0000">he better not else he will have my mom to deal with</span>
i had all the bridesmaids pocketbooks hanging off my shoulder in the church <span style="color: #FF0000">dem betta leave dem at home</span>
i had pins, needles, tape, scissors . . . [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
i told the bride if anyone asked her anything - to tell them to talk to me <span style="color: #FF0000">wedding planner</span>
also your bridesmaids will need their purses for makeup, cellphones etc so plan for them to be held by someone - would you go anywhere without your purse ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Geneva</div><div class="ubbcode-body">it's nice but my guests don't need to see that 1980's plastic runner, so it would have to be covered with an elegant fabric. </div></div>
If the grass is wet or damp the plastic runner is ideal </div></div>
yes I know that but it is still tacky [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img]
another cloth runner OVER the plastic (which seems to be on top of a cloth runner) is what I would do [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70365-flirt.gif[/img]
Mi agree Gen. Plus, in the case of rain...plastic an wet seem more hazardous to mi. i can picture smaddy a slip an slide like de slider mats mi si lilli pikney inna dme backyawd wid [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
Seveen,
I got a CD with some African Drumming on it, it explains the name and meaning of the dance...I will call you later to discuss [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.