How come they don't have mother of the groom frocks? I need one.
Mother of the Groom
Re: Mother of the Groom
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How come they don't have mother of the groom frocks? I need one. </div></div>
Compry, you son a get married?
Well just go wid one a mother of the bride frock and call it mother of the groom [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How come they don't have mother of the groom frocks? I need one. </div></div>
Well just go wid one a mother of the bride frock and call it mother of the groom [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </div></div>
My biological son is only 16 years old. If him come to me bout girlfriend muchless marriage, mi woulda bax him dung....although di adda day mi tell his sey mi a tump him dung and him tell mi sey him taller dan mi. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whatever.gif[/img] I guess I could get a stool. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LadyZ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Ahmm, dem nuh wear regular 'frock' to??? yuh cyaan juss buy sitten?? anyting, an call it mother of groom frock [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whatever.gif[/img] </div></div>
Why is everything about the bride? Why don't they have a just call it Mothers' Dress? Why mother of the bride but no mother of the groom? I want a mother of the groom dress...I want to search for a mother of the groom dress and find such a dress.
I should start a petition [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
Etiquette for Mother of the Groom Dresses
Finding nice mother of the groom dresses is one of the main items the mom of the groom must do in wedding planning. Knowing what you are looking for and finding an appropriate dress can be made easier if you know what you are doing.
shortdescription
Traditional etiquette dictates that the mother of the groom should wait until the mother of the bride picks out her dress. You want to make sure that you end up in similarly formal outfits. The mother of the groom should not wear a strappy beach dress if the mother of the bride is in a ball gown.
While not all brides follow etiquette rules, you may not know which ones the couple feels strongly about until you ask. Depending on the style, you may also be able to wear a fancy pantsuit to the wedding, instead of the traditional mother of the groom dresses.
Discuss with your son’s fiancée the kind of wedding dress she plans to wear, along with the bridesmaids styles. You want to keep in line with the style of these dresses, but not copy them. In fact, your new daughter-in-law may be delighted to go shopping with you. If shopping together is not feasible, keep the tags on and the receipt in your purse before showing the dress to your son and daughter-in-law.
[edit]
Dress Color
Color is a consideration for your dress. While you do not want to match be matchy-matchy with the mother of the bride, you also want to stay away from the bridesmaid dress colors.
Pick a coordinating color that is flattering to you and accents the wedding colors. If the wedding color is red with silver and yellow accents, and the mother of the bride is wearing silver, you may want to look for a dress in yellow, green, or gold.
Although black had been lambasted for years as inappropriate attire for the mothers of the couple, it is now a very trendy color. More and more bridesmaids’ dresses are found in black. Before wearing black, you should ask your son and soon to be daughter-in-law if they take offense. Finding a black outfit with some sparkle would be festive. Stay away from dowdy outfits that age you, or that look more appropriate in the board room or funeral parlor.
Colors to avoid include:
* White
* Off-white
* Ivory
* Tan
[edit]
Places to Shop
Shopping for mother of the groom dresses is easier than ever. Although you are sure to find plenty of formal wear at exclusive wedding shops, you can also find dresses at department stores and boutiques. Department stores now have entire sections for formal wear, and boutiques often carry one-of-a-kind dresses and exclusive designs.
Places to look for mother of the groom dresses (usually found in mother of the bride sections at formalwear stores) include:
* Drahosh Creations.com
* Elegant Mother of the Bride Dresses
* Audrey’s Mother of the Bride
* Formalwear-Outlet
* shop 2006 Nordstrom
* occassion return mother dresses.jsp David’s Bridal
* T=U&cmAMS C=C1&CmCatId=597|MP JCPenney
Searching for a gown can be time consuming. Start looking several months before the wedding. If you cannot find a gown, consider getting a dress pattern and having one made for you.
Whatever gown you choose, looking your best on your son’s day is important. Find a style that fits and flatters, with a complimentary color and cut to the rest of the bridal party, and you cannot go wrong.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How come they don't have mother of the groom frocks? I need one. </div></div>
Well just go wid one a mother of the bride frock and call it mother of the groom [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </div></div>
My biological son is only 16 years old. If him come to me bout girlfriend muchless marriage, mi woulda bax him dung....although di adda day mi tell his sey mi a tump him dung and him tell mi sey him taller dan mi. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whatever.gif[/img] I guess I could get a stool. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
Because its all about us
Compry, you cant't afford to outshine the mother of the bride. She'll never forgive you and, worse, never forgive your 'son'. She'll probably pop on by the newlyweds' place of residence after the wedding just to see 'how' the groom was raised and hence reinforce her fears of why he wasn't even good enough to be with her daughter in the first place. Don't do it! Don't outshine her [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img]. Save yourself, Compry, save yourself!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LadyZ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so him madda dead or sumting?? how u come fi be MOG? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
yes Compry..wat Lazy Z ask
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LadyZ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so him madda dead or sumting?? how u come fi be MOG? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
yes Compry..wat Lazy Z ask </div></div>
But si yah...mek unno juss can't tell mi why dem nuh have mother of the groom frocks?
A gwine start a line fi di forgotten mother.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LadyZ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so him madda dead or sumting?? how u come fi be MOG? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
yes Compry..wat Lazy Z ask </div></div>
But si yah...mek unno juss can't tell mi why dem nuh have mother of the groom frocks?
A gwine start a line fi di forgotten mother. </div></div>
no badda do dat...like you state...its forgotten..and once forgotton always forgotton