got any oil free tips fe preventing winter hair breakage?
Hair Winterising
Re: Hair Winterising
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">got any oil free tips fe preventing winter hair breakage? </div></div>cut it all off [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img]
mek sure it is dry when yu a goat a door [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
Do'nt wear a wool or wool blend hat/cap/scarf
Oh wait deh....mi juss membah seh yu live dung east, noh badda lissen to me a cold dry far nort mi deh soh fimmie wintah an fi yu wintah a diffrant sittin.....mi leff mi house inna -25 wid mi hair wet and juss fling awn mi toque pan it [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tanyah_Haynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Do'nt wear a wool or wool blend hat/cap/scarf </div></div>
why not? </div></div>because up here which pawt it dry dry dry di wool juss rub pan yu hair an mek it full a static an bruk off bruk off
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tanyah_Haynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Do'nt wear a wool or wool blend hat/cap/scarf </div></div>
why not? </div></div>
wool significantly contributes to breakage. Mi learn dis when mi did uppa NY suh now pure fleece caps fi mi - plus it wawma
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">got any oil free tips fe preventing winter hair breakage? </div></div>
I deep condition (with steam and all) every single week and that seems to keep my hair on my head for the winter.
I love to wear hats in the winter cause I'm too lazy to style my hair on cold winter mornings, so the conditioning regime let's me get away with wearing wool hats.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">got any oil free tips fe preventing winter hair breakage? </div></div>Why oil free? I use pure coconut oil all the time. It's one of the best things for hair. Or are you talking about stuff that comes in jars with mineral oil and petroleum?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">got any oil free tips fe preventing winter hair breakage? </div></div>Why oil free? I use pure coconut oil all the time. It's one of the best things for hair. Or are you talking about stuff that comes in jars with mineral oil and petroleum? </div></div>
can't use any oil on my hair
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Empress_Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">got any oil free tips fe preventing winter hair breakage? </div></div>
I deep condition (with steam and all) every single week and that seems to keep my hair on my head for the winter.
I love to wear hats in the winter cause I'm too lazy to style my hair on cold winter mornings, so the conditioning regime let's me get away with wearing wool hats. </div></div>
yu knoe I tink a gwine juss have to invest de time an du de deep conditioning..there's no way around it.... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cry.gif[/img] I did see a marked difference when i stopped last winter [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">can't use any oil on my hair </div></div>That's too bad - I couldn't live without the stuff. I even add oils to my deep conditioner. So I deep conditioner once a week (with sweet almond or castor oil in it) and rub a little oil on my hair every day or every other day.
Why can't you use oil, if I'm not being too nosy? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]
ETA: How about butters like avocado and mango butter? You can order online at fromnaturewithlove.com
are you using lightweight oils in ur hair blackstar? I find the traditional oils weigh down my hair too much.
Will try the deep conditioners though..
Havnt noticed a change in my winter hair cause prolly I dont do much with itIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.