Man!! What a difference it makes!! I got a haircut, my brows waxed, a full mani and pedi. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/inlove1.gif[/img] Ladies, I am telling you, nothing makes you feel better about yourself than looking good! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img]
Pampering Yourself
Re: Pampering Yourself
i stopped going for the mani/pedis because of the fungus phobia i developed.
bought all the equipment, even the little sanding machine with the different heads and do mani/pedi myself.
cut my hair myself.
give my self my own facials,
dye my eyebrows myself.
dye my hair myself....
lawks that's prolly why those assfice women stare at me. i'm a mess. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crybaby.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Oh, forgot to ask...how often do you get yourself pampered? </div></div>
I get mani/pedi once every month and the full works every three months.
You are right, it makes a big difference.
I tend to crave that more when I am having a bad man day. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
do mani/pedi myselfcut my hair myself.
give my self my own facials,
dye my eyebrows myself.
dye my hair myself....
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] Me, too!
To ansa yuh question:
De last time mi get de full package: mani, pedi, facial, eyebrows, body massage, hair was fimi bday couple months ago [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
But I usually get a pedi every 3 or 4 weeks depending pon how long de polish last. Don't usually do manicures.
Get my hair wash, set n wrap every week
eyebrows every 2-3 weeks or as needed
I just indulge in chocolate, then feel guilty afterwards [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
Okay, so maybe sometimes I get the hair done (braided that is, since my hair is natural) and I'll get the eyebrows done. For the latter, I try not to go so often, maybe about 4-6 weeks besides mi always get kinda nervous thinking bout di fact that dem use di same tweezers an stuff pon everybady else [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] ). I find that I can usually shape them up on my own once they're done. But when I get too lazy and don't do it, then I have it done professionally.
I am sooo behind.. no wonda mi fayva heng pon nail [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am sooo behind.. no wonda mi fayva heng pon nail [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] </div></div>
No Kia, a noh dat it mean. It just mean that you're low maintenance and always look good naturally - you noh need no help like miself yah [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
Mi cyaan lie - mi wish it did dat simple fi mi [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ephra</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am sooo behind.. no wonda mi fayva heng pon nail [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] </div></div>
No Kia, a noh dat it mean. It just mean that you're low maintenance and always look good naturally - you noh need no help like miself yah [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
Mi cyaan lie - mi wish it did dat simple fi mi [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] </div></div>
ahm no.. Mi have highlights inna mi hair whe need update; mi noh have time fi go gym; mi noh sleep pon a regular so mi just drage de hair up inna one and ie look seh mi have locks pon de end sometimes.. Mi need a pedicure; mi need a yeyebrow wax
but what I do do pon a regular is mi face routine & body scrub miself.. so at least mi skin look nice [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/yahoo.gif[/img]
and mebbe tonite mi will fling some haircolor inna mi hair fi tone down these bright highlights inna fall (but I guess I need to comb out mi hair first).and den go hairdresser this weekend fi cut de hair dung a few inches cause all it a do is heng round me
oh and since mi wuk at home mi noh dress upIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
I was never into the spa thing til my friends a few yrs back got me a gift certificate to one chi-chi place downtown. Took me forever to use it cause I thought they wasted their money.
Once I went though, I was hooked. It was b/c of how I finally relexed when I was there. No to-do list running in the background thru my head.
Now, I go biweekly to get a pedicure and my eyebrows threaded. (cant take the wax thing).
And once every 3 months for a full day of girlie spa things. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/yahoo.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TLC_29</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Suh weh yu ah seh Kia.....yu fayva bush wacka.... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </div></div>
yes [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/helpsmilie.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.