what's your fave brand ? mi a look drastic change. ok semi drastic.
Hair Color
Re: Hair Color
I like Feria when I dont want to go to the salon & have them do it.
a warm brownish color (esp fi cover the highlights)
Please noh badda let the dominicans do it cause de sittin a come off on u pillow when u go bed a nitetime [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LadyZ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dark n Lovely Natural Black mi been using the last 2 years [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
all dowe dat might not be all that drastic [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
what color is your natural hair zed? I would think a dark color no?If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Naturally, it was like a red-brown-auburn [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]Den when mi go college mi start do highlights and gold an blonde an dem ting deh.
hair did start look a way so mi try a black rinse an when mi get used to it, mi love it bad bad. Plus my hair 'look' more healthy when it black compared to when mi bleach it ut an ting.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I was thinking of doing a temporary change and dip the ends in platinum blond [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </div></div>
ahm, no. first you'd have to strip your own colour with peroxide and depending on the shade that results you may have to tone it up or down with a platinum shade or a more ash blonde shade.
L'oreal makes some power reds that you don't need to strip your own hair colour for if it's light enuff. i'd stay away from anything to do with bleaching out the hair.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so will the loreal give me a nice blond shade? </div></div>
any brand can give you a nice shade if you're willing to bleach out your colour. i'm assuming you are a black female with either dark brown to black hair? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so will the loreal give me a nice blond shade? </div></div>
any brand can give you a nice shade if you're willing to bleach out your colour. i'm assuming you are a black female with either dark brown to black hair? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] yea Sue, mi black
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so will the loreal give me a nice blond shade? </div></div>
any brand can give you a nice shade if you're willing to bleach out your colour. i'm assuming you are a black female with either dark brown to black hair? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] yea Sue, mi black </div></div> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
kurlie. do you want to bleach your hair? with peroxide? that's the only way you're gonna get it blonde and peroxide damages your hair. that's what i'm tryna say. *harumph* [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whatever.gif[/img]