Dreadlocks
come asnwer wat?Originally posted by Fancy DatdamnDiva View Postmi si ooman weh have "regla locs" and fi har locs dem small and dem nuh sistalocs eida
...AND shi nuh interlock alla time...twist and palm roll shi do.
smaddy wid locs come ansa please
i spend enough time in just natural waiting room to be an expert
Originally posted by missus_vegas View Postcome asnwer wat?
i spend enough time in just natural waiting room to be an expert
ok i wanna know can "regular locs" be done small enough to look like sisterlocks? or whats the difference? or what i gotta tell the hairdresser to get them small regular locks?
mek me find pitcha of wah mi waan
the size of the locks is determine from day one based on the size of the twist. its just like braiding. if you want fat locks they use a larger portion of hair in the braid. if you want skinny locks they use less hair in each braid. Tell you stylist that you want fine/small locks and dem should know what you mean
youtube is your friend. the lock tutorial vids will answer alot of questions and you will be able to go to the salon knowing and be able to explain exactly what you want.
I saw this forum that you may find helpful:
http://www.nappturality.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?18-Locs-Discussion
http://www.nappturality.com/forum/fo...-With-My-Locs!
the 2nd one looks like a (sub)forum for newbiesLast edited by CeaBee; 08-25-2013, 08:42 AM.

thanks ma