I hijacking FT tread... I need something to wear to dinner with the team leads and manager of my Unit. Not normally dress person but I willing to go dress this time ... everything I finding that look good in my eyes are sleeveless... it is the bloody arctic up here and I don't do the shawl thing very well so help a sister out. I have pretty black heels I would love to wear but something that goes with dressy boots can work too. and I must be able to wear it go church or so.
What u wearing ...
twines what kinda boots, tall boots ???
since up there suh cold, how about a long sleeve sweater dress ?? jazz it up with accessories, necklace, earings or scarf
and some nice tights ?
quite frankly down here not even dat cold and is that mi would wear to dinner or party. if mi even feel a likkle cold draft in the party mi a guh a mi yard, suh mi mek sure mi warm.
Originally posted by Gen View Posttwines what kinda boots, tall boots ???
since up there suh cold, how about a long sleeve sweater dress ?? jazz it up with accessories, necklace, earings or scarf
and some nice tights ?
quite frankly down here not even dat cold and is that mi would wear to dinner or party. if mi even feel a likkle cold draft in the party mi a guh a mi yard, suh mi mek sure mi warm.
FT don't have that store up here but I can surely check it out for ideas of what to look for. Only need sleeves because it cowl up here as I have no prob with wearing sleeveless to church.
better u get a dress with some colour and then wear the black tights. I doan see myself in funky colour tights either.
image3xl.jpg
that pic look like the old thick stockings that grandma used to wearLast edited by CeaBee; 11-28-2013, 11:41 AM.
okay. okay. okay. fuddy duddies. *eyeroll* saw a beautiful almost maxi length skirt at long tall sally yesterday. it had a xmas flavour to it. red flowers with green accents on a black background. something like that if you're going out to buy something.
ok i saw some coloured ones that were not funky ...but dem wasn't black and them never look bad.
Twiney just find the dress first and u can worry bout the tights after Maybe not funky but from some combinations I see, a darker colour that is not black can work too (unless you trying to enhance lower body and mek it look bigger...in that case you go for the funky bright colours)
Last edited by CeaBee; 11-28-2013, 12:15 PM.
Originally posted by CeaBee View Post(unless you trying to enhance lower body and mek it look bigger...in that case you go for the funky bright colours )they have the black leather looking ones - copper - silver - dem one like dat deere.
mi decide pon dis
widdout di belt. mi will wear mi boots and a likkle white cardigan weh button fi show mi shapeand large convoluted silver and pearl necklace with understated pearl earring.
Last edited by FrenchTickla; 12-05-2013, 08:04 PM.