Sometime ago there was a post about using avocado to condition your hair anyone have any the info? I want to try it this weekend.
Hair Conditioner using Avocado
Re: Hair Conditioner using Avocado
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ms Exced</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sometime ago there was a post about using avocado to condition your hair anyone have any the info? I want to try it this weekend. </div></div>
it can get a bit nasty and leave some residue in your hair
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ms Exced</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sometime ago there was a post about using avocado to condition your hair anyone have any the info? I want to try it this weekend. </div></div>That was a BLICE post and I tink she said avacado an olive oil an mango...[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
Did'nt try it though
u ever try mayo?? mayo is good, but not if u have a perm or color, i think,
olive oil is a good conditioner, [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
avocado i know, is mostly good for the skin, like if you have been in the sun for a while, it cools it instantly! dont think i want to try that in the hair, [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crazy.gif[/img]
So SistaCtry is the olive oil that we cook with(don't laugh at me)or a special kind. Never use mayo.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">u ever try mayo?? mayo is good, but not if u have a perm or color, i think,
olive oil is a good conditioner, [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
avocado i know, is mostly good for the skin, like if you have been in the sun for a while, it cools it instantly! dont think i want to try that in the hair, [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crazy.gif[/img] </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ms Exced</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So SistaCtry is the olive oil that we cook with(don't laugh at me)or a special kind. </div></div>
yes babyluv, it same one, dem have de extra virgin one, a da one deh me use, me wash me hair, dry it out as much as i can,
put de olive oil in, cover adn steam
wash it again....but careful, u no waan wash out all de oil, condition, set, dry and me blow dry,
or when me going curly, set in sponge rollers and finger comb when dry!
it feel like silk when me done~ [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/discosmilie.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ms Exced</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sometime ago there was a post about using avocado to condition your hair anyone have any the info? I want to try it this weekend. </div></div>
i'd rather eat it. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whatever.gif[/img] i started squeezing out the gel from the aloe vera and using it on my hair. at the rate i'm going, i'll have to get new plants every month. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crazy.gif[/img] just not practical at all.