<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_fi_lyfe</div><div class="ubbcode-body">is it damaged or outdated stuff or jus outa season tings whe nay sell before? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>Some of it might be damaged or just dirty but for the most part it is not out of season tings.
I think is tings dem use fi show buyers. If is not di shoe sample sale noh badda goh wid noh idea seh yu agoh find sittin, most times is just luck.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_fi_lyfe</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Anybody been to one?
Mi know say dem gwaan a NY nuff...smaddy tell mi how dem stay [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/popcorn.gif[/img] </div></div>
mi live fi dem, specially when dem is di high end designers. Mi go to dem all di while when mi go to NY [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
ETA: mi go to di ones were is mostly stuff the buyers got to look at. then there is the runway stuff (a lot of that stuff is unfinised, but you tell them you want it..they finish it...all yours). [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/breakdance.gif[/img]
An is ONLY NY dem kip de sample sales?? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
Mi did get one email few weeks aback bout online sample sale..but by time mi read dat email, de date did done pass an gone [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
ok. So mi was watching Style network or someting an dem was showing the Bride/Dress run an de ooman dem line up outta road from when an is like a race fi get in an grab anyting u can.
A same so the sample sale stay or u can tek u time an shop properly
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_fi_lyfe</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So, dem have dem seperate??
clothes sale
shoe sale
handbag sale
accessory sale??
mi woodan waan go de handbag one [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/notworthy.gif[/img] </div></div>
mi nu know if dem separate by catagories. unless das all di designer do. like smaddy like vera wang gwine have all a har tings dem (bag, shoes, clothes) one place. but if a smaddy like kooba (dem mainly do bags/leather goods) den das all dem gwine have fi show you one time.
mi have done sample/trunk sales in NYC, LA, and London.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_fi_lyfe</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ok. So mi was watching Style network or someting an dem was showing the Bride/Dress run an de ooman dem line up outta road from when an is like a race fi get in an grab anyting u can.
A same so the sample sale stay or u can tek u time an shop properly </div></div>
depends on the designer and the sale.. but you definitely want to hit the sale the 1st day it is on
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.