My kids are heading back to school in less than two weeks. I would like to provide them with breakfast and after-school snacks. Therefore, I am seeking Jamaican quick bread and muffin recipes.
Quick Bread and/or Muffin Recipes
Re: Quick Bread and/or Muffin Recipes
hi lawx wah happen,mi nuh know bout the Jamaican quick bread and muffin,but mi a go search through mi book dem an mek yu know,but thease are 2 sure fire morning recipes i got the corn muffin from a corm meal bag about 15 years ago
Corn Muffins
mix together an set aside for 5 mins.
3/4 cup cornmeal
1 1/4 cup milk
sift together
1 cup flour
3 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon salt
1/3 cup sugar
stir into the cornmeal mixture
1 slightly beaten egg
1/4 cup melted butter or margarine
add liquid to dry ingredients until combine,batter will be lumpy, fill muffin cups 2/3 full,bake in a 400 degree oven for 20 to 25 mins, i sometimes use a loaf pan.
---------------------------------------
my grandkids love these
cut the crust from day old bread,use a rolling pin and flatten slices,press them into a muffin pan,this shapes them, bake at 350 degree for 10 mins.or until toasted. remove from muffin tin and allow to cool,do not fill until ready to use,with scramble eggs or tuna,i also butter the slices lightle after i roll them.
-----------------------------
this is another favorite
egg macyvonne DWL, but the english muffins,fry an egg place a slice of cheese on top,toast english muffin,butter,place egg an cheese on it make a egg macmuffin.
hope you enjoy these will look up the others for you
------------------
Jah and I one love. My mind not only wanders, it sometime leaves completely.
lawx, mi search hi an lo an mi caan find no
Ja quick bread or muffin,doh mi fine dis on fi yu to,mi neva try it but it look easy enough
Lazy Bun
2 cups All bran
2 cups sugar
2 cups mixed dry fruit
2 cups milk
2 cups flour
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1 teaspoon mixed spice
3 teaspoon baking powder
soak all bran,sugar, and fruits in milk for 1 hour.sift,then add the remaining ingredients.mix well. bake in a lined greased loaf tin on the center shelf at 350 degrees for 1 hour.
if yu try it before mi let me know please.
------------------
Jah and I one love. My mind not only wanders, it sometime leaves completely.
Thanks for the nuff recipes, G2. My kids are gonna luv U. I'll try the Lazy Bun recipe once the temperature cools down a little. Nutting worse than a hot house in hot weather.
Thanks again. You is a decent smaddy.
***forwarding this to my e-mail address***