Ate Coconut Chicken at the Rockhouse Friday. Fantastic meal. Looked all over in cookbooks in Negril and MoBay on Saturday and could not find a recipe. ANYONE have any recipes with grated coconut on a chicken breast such as this?
Coconut Chicken
Re: Coconut Chicken
now charshoes7 there is a few diffrent recipes for this,im not sure which one you had,but this one is my favorite so here goes
Tropical Chicken
4 boneless, skinless chicken breast halves
1 tablespoon extra virgin olive oil
2 tablespoons unsalted butter
1 large egg -- slightly beaten
1 teaspoon water
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon pepper
1 cup firmly packed, flaked coconut
Place chicken between two pieces of wax paper and gently pound to 1/4-inch thickness. In small bowl, place egg, water, salt and pepper; stir to mix well. In shallow dish, place coconut. Dredge chicken, first in egg mixture, then in coconut, pressing to coat well. In large nonstick frypan, place olive oil and butter over medium heat. Add chicken and cook, turning once, about 10 minutes or until brown and fork can be inserted with ease. Remove chicken to serving platter and keep warm.
hope yu like it,mek mi know
------------------
Jah and I one love. My mind not only wanders, it sometime leaves completely.