Hey, i am looking for a killer ginger brew receipe that uses the finest ingredients roots herbs can anyone help?
ginger brew
Re: ginger brew
Queen mi neva tink say is ginger tea she a look, mi tink is Roots drink,if is ginger beer,mi caan mek dat<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Queen:
Just get some fresh ginger root. Cut into little pieces or grate it then put it into boiling water....whalla! Ginger tea, hot or cold.
Sarry dats all mi know.
</font>
------------------
Jah & I one love
The person who has been a slave from birth does not value rebellion.(Yoruba)
if you caan mek dat ginger beer grandma2 how bout give midat receipe!<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by grandma2:
Queen mi neva tink say is ginger tea she a look, mi tink is Roots drink,if is ginger beer,mi caan mek dat
</font>
ajac sarry mi late,mi did really figet DWL
Ginger Beer
12 ounce ginger
10 cup water
2 cups sugar or to taste
1 teaspoon cream of tartar or baking soda
little salt
3 tablespoon lime juice
Scrape and wash ginger, grate into a bowl,you can blend in a blender with the water on high speed. Add remain ingredents to the bowl,stir,taste.add more sugar or ginger if needed.
very important. place ingredient in a glass bowl or stainlees steel over night,can stay up to 2 days. the longer the better.
strain through cloth,and bottle.
if too strong you can dilute with water
yes Jamaicandon i have done this also. yu know mi see yu a look recipe the other day and i wonder,now that we talking drinks if you have ever tried this.
1 can pinapplejuice
condense milk
nutmeg
cinnamon
rum (optinal)
sweeten pineapple juice with milk add nutmeg,cinnamon and rum.
now de ongle way mi going to know if unno try dis is if unno can come back and tell mi wah it taste like*****leaving room wid one evil chuckle*****DWL
------------------
Jah & I one love
The person who has been a slave from birth does not value rebellion.(Yoruba)
Hello, all. I am new to the Board. Name Diana. Ginger beer is one of my favorites. I liked grandma2's recipe - will try it. Here is another for those who like to experiment.
Take about 1 lb of ginger root, slice thinly, put in a large pan with about 6-8 cups of water. Bring to a boil, then parboil for about 1 hour. Gets real strong. Turn off fire, add one cup fresh lemon or lime juice (fresh really makes a difference) and 1 cup honey. Then taste, see if to your liking. Add more honey or lemon/lime to taste. Let cool. As grandma2 says, better to let sit for a couple of days - gets stronger. You can have it sit either in or out of the frig. Once ready (and believe me, it's so good you don't have to let it sit), just add ice and enjoy. You can add water to get it to dilute it some and get it to the taste you want. Also good hot for sore throats and colds. Great for parties. When my last grandmother died many years ago now, I remember going back home to Oklahoma and making this brew for the elders back home. Boy, did those ladies enjoy it as they don't drink alcohol. I learned later that after I left to come back to California, they keep saving the ginger in the freezer and remaking more beer. That does remind me, you can save the ginger in the frig or freezer for at least one more batch. If anyone tries this recipe, let me know if you liked it. Much peace and love, D
hi Dianavision,and welcome to the board,this recipe sounds good and i will try it and let you know.
please go to Nicky's yard and register,she will stamp your passport then feel free to roam. oh BTW please give har de $40 to get mi,it entrance fees seen tanks DWL
------------------
Jah & I one love
There are moments in life when you miss someone so much that you want to pick them from your dreams and hug them.
just walk two streets down,call New To Jama.com DWL,she will look out for yu
------------------
Jah & I one love
There are moments in life when you miss someone so much that you want to pick them from your dreams and hug them.