Grandma2 thank you, thank you, thank you. For the bulla recipe. I know I becoming a bit of a pest, but I love these recipes and don't know how to make any of them, just eating them. I am bothering you one more time. I have seen a number of bamie recipes, but none of them call for coconut milk in the recipe. My mother said that it does. Can you help me one more time please. God bless and thank you have a nice day.
bamie cakes
Re: bamie cakes
jenjen yu mek mi a wok fi mi money tiday DWL,mi did get a weeks break anyway so dat cool.
anyway, de ongle time yu put coconut milk in bamie if yu want to is soaking the bamies in it,or just plaim ole milk,den fry dem in butter or margarine on medium heat. to mek dem,please do nat put no coconut milk in it tell mummy say mi say so,as mi come from bamie country DWL.
Bammies
2 lb cassava grated
1/2 teaspoon salt
peel an grate cassava,place in a muslin cloth,wring out all the juices.add salt.place a cup of the cassava in a small heavy greased frying pan, the iron ones i use. press flat with finger tips or bottle.place over medium heat,steam will begin to rise,when the edges shrink slightly from the pan,turn over to cook the other side,about 1omins per side.repeat till done. now you can freeze these ,so when you are ready to use,soak in milk,wether coconut or plain milk,then fry.enjoy
Re: bamie cakes
yu no Leonie dats not true yu can use de bitter one to, but ova in forin mi nuh tink dem sell de bitter ones.
Originally posted by Leonie:
[qb]tell her to use the sweet cassava not the bitter one or she f....t
[ 12-17-2001: Message edited by: Leonie ][/qb]