recipe please,everyone adds a little something.Tell me what you add??
Sorrel please
Re: Sorrel please
ok we make it with out measurments but here goes..
this recipe is made to serve (nuff people) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
ok you know one ah dem big big powder soap buckets ..di big one well get one ah dem deh mek sure yu clean it out good we nuh want no soapy
sorrel
ok so den get like 15 packs of sorrel
boil water an pour it over the sorrel in your bucket make it reach the top but nuh mek it go too high up cuz yu have to have mixin room [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
make soak for a day to as long as you want really we put it out on the back porch till the day before were gonna need it then we strain it
my mom still strains it with the old curtains from out apt ..
after yu strain it..oh wait i forgot to add the ginger..yu need to cut up some ginger and blend it up and add it to the sorrel after yu add the hot water [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
ok so after yu strain it its time for the rummmm
yu dont have to add rum and if your gonna serve this to children put away half of the sorrel now and add rum to the rest..
the trick as a child is to get an adult to give you the rum sorrel anyway
i think thats about it of course there are more learned boardites that can help you out with the measurments [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
dat sounds so good i got it from my momma, but if a did mi waan mek it mi nuh badda,dat too hard DWL. ahrite sexy debbie,yu name nuh sound like a cook to mi doh DWL. mi add every ting so mi nuh no wah else people can add.
Sorrel
6 cups sorrel
1 oz ginger
6 cloves
8 pimento seed
3 quarts of water
sugar to taste about a cup
1 cup white rum optinal or mek 2 kinds
put sorrel,cloves,pimento and ginger in a large pot covered with the water,boil for about 1/2 hour. cover and leave in the pot over night if you can.strain. sweeten to taste.add rum if desired.
if yu got less sorrel from yu madda,just adjust the recipe to suit.
Thanks alot for your responses,some people say nooo cloves,some say yess.That's all i wanted to know,who use it from who nah use it!! Thanks!!Originally posted by grandma2:
[qb]dat sounds so good i got it from my momma, but if a did mi waan mek it mi nuh badda,dat too hard DWL. ahrite sexy debbie,yu name nuh sound like a cook to mi doh DWL. mi add every ting so mi nuh no wah else people can add.
Sorrel
6 cups sorrel
1 oz ginger
6 cloves
8 pimento seed
3 quarts of water
sugar to taste about a cup
1 cup white rum optinal or mek 2 kinds
put sorrel,cloves,pimento and ginger in a large pot covered with the water,boil for about 1/2 hour. cover and leave in the pot over night if you can.strain. sweeten to taste.add rum if desired.
if yu got less sorrel from yu madda,just adjust the recipe to suit.[/qb]
me know "sexy Debbie" dont sound like a cook,but a de food me cook make you look pon me an say"WOW SEXY DEBBIE" DWL= HA HA!!!