does anyone have a curry goat receipe, a friend of mine is asking. Thanks. Mine is ok but since I am not the best JA cook, I would prefer someone else's receipe. Thanks.
curry goat receipe
Re: curry goat receipe
here we go babydoll
Curry Goat
2 lb goat meat
1 table spoon salt
1 teaspoon black pepper
2 tablespoon curry powder
2 stalk escallion
1 onion sliced
4 cloves garlic crushed
6 pimento seed
1 scotch bonnet pepper
1/4 cup cooking oil
likle margarine
2 sprig thyme
wash goat meat set aside. place cooking oil in a dutch pot or heavy pot,heat,add onions,escallion,pimento seeds,garlic,thyme,hot pepper,fry for about 5 mins,on med.heat. add curry powder,fry for about 3 mins. add meat add salt and black pepper,stir well,cover. stirring occasionally. try to not add any water unless necessary,and only about 1/4 cup at a time,cook for about an hour,stirring occasionally. check for tenderness.taste and adjust seasoning,add margarine. outa mi head so if me fi get anytink add it DWL
------------------
Jah & I one love
A cow gave birth to fire.She wanted to lick it ,but it burn.She wanted to leave it,but she couldn't because it was her own child. Ethiopa
Boo everything i put on here i make,if i dont i will tell you.
i cook everyday sometimes 4 times a day and holidays,its a passion. I also eat most everything i cook,except for pork or crustations,but i still cook them for family and friends
------------------
Jah & I one love
There are moments in life when you miss someone so much that you want to pick them from your dreams and hug them.
Brownsugga i have always called the pegs cloves and the whole thing bulb,but maybe i am wrong,i will check and get back to you.sorry. if i'm wrong i mean pegs.
------------------
Jah & I one love
There are moments in life when you miss someone so much that you want to pick them from your dreams and hug them.
Hi Brownsugga,yes i did put on mi glasses DWL, an check out the dictionary and cookbooks, well both words can be used North Americans (mi guess Canadians is one a dem DWL) say cloves and the European say pegs so its cloves/pegs.the whole thing is called bulb though. arite,thanks
damn ooman mek mi go back a school DWL
------------------
Jah & I one love
Hi Queen,mi no say most Ja.still seasoning the goat wid curry first,but yu know how sometimes yu curry bitter,or just nat rite,is because the curry is little balls,that can only be broken by frying. if yu dont fry it,most times it sits on top of the meat and will even taste grainy.
now if you can control your heat,anw will stay with your meat for at least 10 mins.stiring constantly before you add water,then ok thats fine,but mi too lazy,and want it right every time DWL.
if i am doing a lot of goat say 1/2 or 1 goat,then i seasoning it first with the salt,pepper,garlic,onion then pick the seasoning off and frit it with the curry.
hope this helps
------------------
Jah & I one love