Grandma how you make this? and which kind of nut?
Banana nut bread
Re: Banana nut bread
hi Leonie that would be walnuts
Banana Nut Bread
1/3 cup shortening
1/2 cup sugar
2 eggs
1 3/4 cups flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 cup mashed ripe banana about 4
1/2 cup chopped walnuts
creamed together shortening and sugar,add eggs beat well.sift together dry ingredients and add to creamed mixture alternatly with banana,blening well after each addition. stir in nuts. pour into a well greased loaf pan,bake at 350 degrees for 45 to 50 mins. remove from pan,cool on rack.wrap and store overnight.enjoy
------------------
Jah & I one love
Always put yuself inna addars shoes,if yu feel it a bun yu,it probably hurt de addar person to
hi Leonie,let me know. I use the white sugar an it is a little firmer,but its a loaf,more like bread so that why,but toasted and buttered its just great.
if its too firm for you next time add a 1/4 cup of milk. yes you also can use brown sugar
------------------
Jah & I one love
Always put yourself in others shoes,if you feel like it burns you,it probably hurt the other person too
tanks Leonie, de dilivery man no mi house but yu will have to pay him fi come here DWL,mi glad cause yu know wat mi really like dis bread.
tell mi bout age DWL
------------------
Jah & I one love
Always put yourself in others shoes,if you feel like it burns you,it probably hurt the other person too