ah cyaan stan' dah sinting deh but mi husban' seh him lang fi eat ie. Hennybaddy have a good recipe fi it?
egg custard
Re: egg custard
how yu mean yu caan stand it,just mek de sinting fi yu husband cho, poor man
Egg Custad
3 egg
1/4 cup sugar
1 1/2 cup milk (i like whole milk) or use 1 cup milk and 1/4 cup carnation milk
6 tablespoon jamaican rum, or whiskey
1 teaspoon vanilla
nutmeg
beat all the ingredients together, pour in a glass buttered baking dish,sprinkle nutmeg on top. place baking dish in a pan of water, about 1/3 way up. bake at 350 for about 1/2 hour,check, if not done bake for another 5mins. is outa mi head to add wah mi figet DWL.
------------------
Jah & I one love Silent & listen are spelt with the same letters
How sad would be November if we had no knowledge of the spring!
I made this last night to surprise my boyfriend when he came home from work. Wasn't I surprised when he said he doesn't like any kind of custard
He says his grandma used to always make it, but he never acquired the taste. Still, he was going to eat some since I made the effort, but I told him no way, leaves more for me
yu no dr.bones we grow on so much eggs dat its hard for me to love eggs to dis day, but de custard that our Sunday dessert an mi still make it.
glad you liked it
------------------
Jah & I one love Silent & listen are spelt with the same letters
How sad would be November if we had no knowledge of the spring!
suh Dr. Bones it come out good? Did Grandma2 leave anything off the recipe? Mi nuh waan guh try mek it an' di man come tell mi seh it nuh reddy!!(a joke G2).
Anyway, Sunday a wi anniversary suh ah guess mi wi supprize him an' mek ie fi him den. NTT, mi wi sen come tell yuh ow it taste (afta him tell mi).