I LOVE rice porridge, I mean LOVE!!! Can you tell me how to make it please someone [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] I know you can use freshly cooked or leftover rice. So both recipes would be nice.
Thank you and Jah bless!!
I spoke to Grandma2 this morning about rice porridge, she has the recipe and says she will be along shortly with it, hold tight for this. ( I never made it so I don't know the recipe, sorry.)
mobaygal watz up gal is how yu a screw face pon mi so,mi love rice porridge to,just like rice pudding. is just dat mi have some visitors so mi get caught up seen,ahrite,now dis a come from mi hear so go along wid mi DWL
Rice Porridge
!/2 cup raw white rice
4 cups water or milk i use 2 and 2
1/2 teaspoon
1/2 teaspoon nutmeg
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1 teaspoon vanilla
sugar,carnation milk an condense milk
Wash the rice really good, pour milk over rice with nutmeg,cinnamon,vanilla and salt, an bring to a boil on medium heat. turn stove to low and boil till very soft,stir often. add more water if necessary,not too much though. sweeten to taste
enjoy.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.