Tanks MNap1, how keeping? Mi see yu eena di mawnin ride but yu knoh how G2 luv put mi tu wok dung yah, mi caan barely tek time poas een deh.
(((MNap1)))
Tanks fi di flowas toh. Why di wan deh a sneeze soh? Him allergic ar wha, dwl. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
The morning rides gets really bizzy, mi nuh knoh how G2 cope wid all ah de peeple dem. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Mi suffa fram hay feva so de sneezing flowas reminds me of myself. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Awright now dat me bring yuh flows )and you accept dem), mi want a likkle fava.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Could you dig deep and see if you can find anything about roti, I want to make some for my daughter but for the life of me I can't remember how it's done. My ex mother-in-law (she is Guyanese) taught me how to prepare and cook it but dats a long time agoh. I', sure I asked about roti before but can't remember if anyone gave me any answers [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
No hurry tek yuh time cause mi knoh how bizzy yuh get.
MN mi sarry fi jump inna dis,but Simmy ask mi fi do it fi har so here goes.
now mi an roti nuh gree,cause mi caan get it round DWL it taste good,but if mi want to impress anyone wid it mi tek a plate after mi roll it out an cut it round DWL. anyway
Roti
2 cups flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 oz margarine
3/4 cup warm water or milk
rub margarine into dry ingredients.bind with water,to form a soft dough (yu knoh mi do mine like mi a mek fry dumplin).cover and set aside for 30 mins. roll into 2 inch balls.
if yu good yu can do dis nex part by hand, but mi caan do it so, flour a board,and roll dough out to say 8 inchs round. set your tawah (taw wah) to get hot.oil the tawah (griddle) brown roti first on one side then the other. take the back of a spoon that has been restin in some oil,an press down on the roti now and again,especially the edges. it makes about 6.
enjoy girl.
Thanks G2, mi knoh eider you or Simmy wud ah cum chru fi me.
I'll be trying this out on Saturday for the girls, I just hope it turns out ok and they won't have to call their grandmother caa mi an har noh chat so good now since mi leave har son. **kissteet**
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.