What's the better type fish to use in fish tea?
Simmy, Grandma, is my recipe correct? (mi luv tun mi han' mek fashin)
My fish tea recipe
------------------
2-lb fish (boneless preferably)
Green banana (if you can find it)
Potato or any type of yam
Kale
Egg plant
Flour
Garlic
Scotch bonnet pepper
Black pepper
salt (for fresh water fish)
Scallion
Thyme
Preparation:
--------------
Put 5-cups water to boil
Put fish in boiling water and cook for 15-20 mins.
Chop up Kale in little bits and pieces and let cook for 15 mins.
Peel green bananas, yam/potatoes, and Egg plant and put to cook (along with fish and Kale)
Use the flour to make finger size spinners/dumplin.
Put in seasoning (garlic, scotch bonnett pepper, black pepper, thyme, skellion, salt to taste and black pepper)
Cook until done.
Simmy, Grandma, is my recipe correct? (mi luv tun mi han' mek fashin)
My fish tea recipe
------------------
2-lb fish (boneless preferably)
Green banana (if you can find it)
Potato or any type of yam
Kale
Egg plant
Flour
Garlic
Scotch bonnet pepper
Black pepper
salt (for fresh water fish)
Scallion
Thyme
Preparation:
--------------
Put 5-cups water to boil
Put fish in boiling water and cook for 15-20 mins.
Chop up Kale in little bits and pieces and let cook for 15 mins.
Peel green bananas, yam/potatoes, and Egg plant and put to cook (along with fish and Kale)
Use the flour to make finger size spinners/dumplin.
Put in seasoning (garlic, scotch bonnett pepper, black pepper, thyme, skellion, salt to taste and black pepper)
Cook until done.