now mi mom use to mek this,an i tell yu just like how we her kids loved it so does her grandkids and greatgrands. i hope you will too.
its a must have Christmas day
Eggnog
1/2 pint whipping cream
1 pint milk
1/2 pint vanilla ice cream
1/2 pint bourbon
4 eggs
1/2 cup sugar
3 oz white rum
Beat egg whites till they form peaks, add sugar gradually and beat until thick. Whip cream until it forms peaks. Beat egg yolks until thick and lemon in colour, add milk. Stir all together and stir in ice cream,add burbon and rum stir. Chill then pour into punch bowl sprinkle with nutmeg.
This is so good you have to serve with a spoon to get the whole thing.
hope you like it as much as my family
its a must have Christmas day
Eggnog
1/2 pint whipping cream
1 pint milk
1/2 pint vanilla ice cream
1/2 pint bourbon
4 eggs
1/2 cup sugar
3 oz white rum
Beat egg whites till they form peaks, add sugar gradually and beat until thick. Whip cream until it forms peaks. Beat egg yolks until thick and lemon in colour, add milk. Stir all together and stir in ice cream,add burbon and rum stir. Chill then pour into punch bowl sprinkle with nutmeg.
This is so good you have to serve with a spoon to get the whole thing.
hope you like it as much as my family