using the walkerswood sauce...i've had this in my fridge forever and want to use it finally.....i remember you (i think) posting about jerk chicken using the walkerswood sauce looked for it and couldn't find it in the archives.....can you hook it up....thanks...
jerk chicken recipe/walkerswood
Re: jerk chicken recipe/walkerswood
found it....
hi kila23,this is my seasoning,now i had a chance to use walkers wood couple weeks ago an i must say it was great so yu can try dat to.
JERK SEASONING
5 stalks Scallion, use white part & green tops
2-3 Scotch Bonnet peppers
3 sprigs Thyme
2 tsp Pimento (ground Allspice)
2 tsp Cinnamon
1 tsp Nutmeg
1 tsp Black Pepper
1 1/2 tsp Salt (or to taste)
1 tsp Sugar
1/4 cup Vinegar
3 tbsp Olive Oil (or other vegetable oil)
2 tablespoon soya sauce
chop scallion and peppers. Blend with remaining ingredients in food processor until finely chopped and well blended. This will make approximately one cup of jerk marinade. Use about 1 teaspoon for 3 legs with thigh attached.
season chicken with salt an b/pepper an a little soya sauce. rub 1 tsp (or to taste)of jerk seasoning on 1lb of chicken, under the skin also. Allow to marinate for a few hours for the best results. Grill,on low heat. in the blender blend a onion with some water till fine,pour in a medium pot with a tablespoon of oil add the left over marinade from the jerk chicken with 2 teaspoon soya sauce,likle b/pepper an little salt, cook for about 5 mins this will be your sauce or gravy
Re: jerk chicken recipe/walkerswood
wah happen jahworks sweetness, how ting wid yu,long time nuh see. ok here is how mi do de walkerswood,an mi say it did good tink mi goin to use it all de time now
Jerk
(lets say 4lbs chicken)
for ever pound of chicken/meat use a teaspoon full
of Walkers Wood jerk seasoning
5 tablespoon mushroom soya sauce
salt an pepper to taste
Sauce
1 onion chopped
2 cloves garlic
2 tablespoon cookin oil
3 tablespoon soya sauce
a likle wata say 1/4 cup
seasoning the chicken/meat with the walkers wood,soya sauce salt and pepper,set aside for as long as possible.
remove chicken from seasoning,place chicken on a broiling pan skin side down in a 350 degree oven set on broil. turn chicken in 1/2 hour.
in the mean time, place onion, garlic,soya sauce water an the rest of the marinade chicken was in in a blender and blend. put oil in a pot to get hot, add the seasoning from the blender. cook for about 15 mins on low fire. serve with chicken,enjoy