Actually if you take the fillets, cut in strips (and season), dip in egg mixture, dip in seasoned flour mixture, dip in egg mixture again, then dip in bread crumbs.... they turn out really nice when deep fried. You can do the same with shrimp.
Originally posted by grandma2:
[qb]SistaD yu fi give de recipe....
nat dip it ito dis an dat DWL
Pepper mi have one,mi post it in a few[/qb]
Grandma, I can't give away trade secrets... you have to season each thing it the way you like. What's important (to me) is the double dip! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
LOL, I understand SistahD. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
I will try that technique. Sounds good. Oops, I forgot to remove the claws [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] , Now I understand why they were so crunchy. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
G2, I'll take your recipie as well. My son has requested that I make them again. And they were quick to make, so you know I'm ready to make them again.
Ackee, take a chicken breast, cut it in half, now cut into 1/2" to 3/4" strips. Stick in egg & milk mixture, then coat with seasoning of choice (bread crumbs or flour). Do this twice for real crunchy coating. A guy telling a girl how to cook, cool [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Originally posted by ackeegirl:
[qb]what di heck are chicken fingers? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] mi only know bout chicken wings.[/qb]
These would be the new genetically engineered chickens.
A don't know how to cook dem but a sure know hoe to nyam dem [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
If mi an any a oonu go a nuh restaurant, watch an listen carefully because a Chicken Fingers (Chicken Tengers) mi ago orda [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] Wid Honey Mustard dressing....
1 C. sweetened flaked coconut
1/2 C. flour
1/2 t. salt
1/4 t. pepper
1/4 t. garlic powder
1 1/2 pounds boneless skinless chicken breast halves, cut into 1-inch strips
1 egg, lightly beaten
1/3 C. butter or margarine, melted
Heat oven to 400 degrees. Mix coconut, flour, salt, pepper and garlic powder in medium bowl. Dip chicken strips into egg, then coat with coconut mixture. Place in a shallow baking pan. Drizzle with melted butter. Bake 25 minutes or until chicken is browned and cooked through, turning once. Makes about 2 dozen.
1/8 tsp. paprika
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
1/2 teaspoon black pepper
1/2 teaspoon oregeno
1 egg
3 table spoon water
1/4 C. parmesan cheese
1/2 cup bread crumbs
1lb boned and skinned chicken breasts
combine cheese, crumbs, and paprika, salt,black pepper,oregeno and garlic powder;set aside. mix egg an water, add a dash of b/pepper, garlic powder an likle salt.place strips of breast in egg mixture,at lease half hour. roll in breadcrum mixture, and fry in olive oil till golden brown. serve hot or cold. more crunchy when hot.enjoy
------------------------------------------------
now this i had at Planet Hollywood an fell in love so now its a must,take a little time but worth it
Planet Hollywood Chicken Crunch
1 C. Cap'n Crunch Cereal
1 C. Corn flakes
1 C. Flour
1 Tbsp. Granulated Onion
1 Tbsp. Granulated Garlic
2 tsp. Ground black pepper
1 C Milk
2 Eggs
1 lb. Chicken tenders, or breasts cut into strips
Pulse cereals in blender until the consistency of fine crumbs. Pour into bowl. Combine flour, onion, garlic, and pepper in bowl. Beat eggs and mix with milk in third bowl. Dredge breast tenders, first in milk mixture, then in flour mixture, and finally in cereal crumbs. Deep fry at 325 for 3 - 4 minutes or until cooked thoroughly.
you can coat the chicken twice to ensure that it stays nice and moist.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.