folobacami, cudden find di recipe fi Busta (musse wan big secret!) but mi have wan yah fi jackass cawn (donkey jaw bone)
Seet yah:
Jackass Corn (From Hamper of Recipes from Jamaica Cookbook)
Ingredients
1 1/4 cup grated coconut
2/3 cup sugar (prefereably Ja brown sugar)
1 cup flour
1/4 tsp. grated nutmeg
1/4 tsp. salt
1/4 tsp. bicarbonate of soda (baking soda)
Method
Place coconut in a bowl. Add sugar and sifted dry ingredients. Work all these together with the hand until a dough is formed. Roll out paper thin. Cut into 2" rounds. Bake on a greased tray on the top shelf of oven at 375 degrees. Store in an airtight tin. Makes 25-30 pieces.
I hope sey G2 have wan recipe fi di Busta fi yuh. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
G2, tanks, mi a guh poas ei yah caw mi wan archive dis wit di 2 recipe dem, hope yuh nuh mind. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Bustamante Backbone
1 cup grated coconut (squeeze once, or use copra)
2 cups wet sugar or very dark sugar
1/4 cup water
1 tablespoon ginger grated fine
1 tablespoon lime juice or cream of tartar powder (dat de suga nuh fall bak ) so she rite it so mi feel like it mean don't get too hard or crystalize.
mix the sugar and water, add ginger, and lime juice. boil until wen drop in water it forms a ball. about 1/2 hr. add the coconut stir well. pour in a buttered cookie sheet, slice with an knife wen cooled a little or with a pair of scissors.
yu knoh mi guessing cause wid de sugar she alway taste it to see if it chewy then she adds the coconut.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.