Don't tell me that my fellow Gardenists have put the trowels away.
All the outdoor plants are trimmed down to the ground, garden beds mulched and prepared for the winter frost. The potted plants are indoor, and I've ran out of space to put most of them. I'm especially watching the Black Taros, Brumelias, Dwarf Palms and various fern plants I have in pots, to see how well they will do this winter.
But, mi gardening skills not gonna go to sleep this winter. I've decided to start an indoor herb garden, and maybe see if I can get some bulb and tuberous plants to grow by using a 'fridge method' and have nice flowers blooming during the winter!
The indoor herb gardening will be a first, since I've never grown herbs but I want to give me green thumb a try.
So, who and who into winter gardening. Come give me some tips nuh.
thanks!
All the outdoor plants are trimmed down to the ground, garden beds mulched and prepared for the winter frost. The potted plants are indoor, and I've ran out of space to put most of them. I'm especially watching the Black Taros, Brumelias, Dwarf Palms and various fern plants I have in pots, to see how well they will do this winter.
But, mi gardening skills not gonna go to sleep this winter. I've decided to start an indoor herb garden, and maybe see if I can get some bulb and tuberous plants to grow by using a 'fridge method' and have nice flowers blooming during the winter!
The indoor herb gardening will be a first, since I've never grown herbs but I want to give me green thumb a try.
So, who and who into winter gardening. Come give me some tips nuh.
thanks!
mi will insert it, when its in bloom an smell nice wow.