need a good recipe ..
sending a family member some pudding a connecticut. (just fe mek him know se we lobe him)..
a wonder if it can "travel" thru mail and no spoil?
thanks
If you make it with coconut it will not last long in the mail. (yuh evah leave a plate of rice and peas on the stove in the summer time?) I don't know if it can be made without coconut.
Mi don't know the logistics of shipping potato 7s but here's the recipe.
Sweet Potato Pudding
2 eggs, separated, room temperature
1/4 cup butter or margarine
1/2 cup firmly packed light brown sugar
1/4 cup milk
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg
1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1/8 teaspoon ground ginger
1 cup mashed cooked sweet potatoes
cream or caramel sauce
In a medium mixing bowl, beat egg whites until stiff peaks form. Beat yolks in a separate bowl. In a mixing bowl, cream together butter and sugar; add well-beaten egg yolks, milk, salt, nutmeg, cinnamon, ginger, and sweet potatoes. Fold in beaten egg whites. Turn mixture into a buttered 1 1/2-quart casserole. Bake at 350° for 40 minutes. Serves 4.
Originally posted by 777:
[qb] Yes, craven people, me did mek de pudding....
(over and over again) Me a tun professional! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [/qb]
Yes, mi get dat part but what I want to know is, did you mail it. Mi want fi know how dat work out. Yu never offa mi none so mi wasn't expecting any. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Actually, you can purchase a styrafoam contaioner of the right size and place the frozen food packs within the container. They are good from 2 to 3 days. I often ship cakes and things to different countries. I sent a Death by Chocolate cake to a friend in Canada last year, and except for the slight beating, it was good until the last crumb.
actually, after me hear de comments bout how it a go spoil (and me taste the first pidding - as a two me did bake), me end up eating the other one.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
But beleive me , me feel sarry, especially when me talk to me uncle...but u know, me neva tell him nutten!
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.