now yu knoh Sassy yu bake dis every day i am sure....it has alway been a joke (when my mom was alive) we alway wonder who try to fool who DWL
wat a gwaan 777
anyway here you go
Five Flavour Pound Cake
2 cups sugar (you can use 3)
1 lb. butter or combination of butter & shortening
5 eggs
3 cups flour
2 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 tsp. salt
1 cup milk
1 teaspoon coconut flavoring
1 teaspoon sherry or rum (can use flavoring)
1 teaspoon butter flavoring (if you want to)
1 teaspoon lemon flavoring
1 teaspoon vanilla flavoring
GLAZE:
1 cup sugar
1/2 tsp. each of same flavorings used in cake
1 cup water
Beat sugar and butter together 7 minutes; and eggs one at a time and beat 1 minute. Add flour mixed with baking powder, alternately with milk. Stir in flavors. Bake in a well greased and floured 10 inch tube pan at 325 degrees, 1 1/2 hours; cool 10-15 minutes. Invert onto cake plate and pour glaze over it. enjoy
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.