Does anyone have a decent Ginger Bulla recipe? I found one on the 'net and tried it but ended up with bricks. They were so hard I think my gums are just now healing!
Ginger Bulla recipe
Re: Ginger Bulla recipe
DanielTh how yu doin long time nuh see,
mi neva give yu dah recipe ya nuh, yu knoh yu is one a mi best traineees DWL
Bulla
4 cups flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon ground ginger
1 teaspoon mixed spices
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1 cup wet sugar or half molasses half brown sugar or molasses and wet sugar combine
1/2 cup water or likle more
4 tablespoon melted margarine
sift dry ingredients in a large bowl. add water to wet sugar stirring well.add this and the margarine to the dry ingredients and form a soft dough,if a little more water is need please add.knead for a few minutes on a floured board. roll out 1/2 inch thick an cut with a 3 1/2 inch round. place on a greased an floured baking sheet. bake on the top shelf at 375 degrees for 25 mins. you can brush them with melted margarine 5 mins. before removing them from the oven. enjoy
Jedi bout 6-8
long time mi nuh mek dem from lass summer but mi tink mi ongle get bout 6
awrite nuh laff, but mi use a pat cover fi cut mine out [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] well no use go but anything else
DanielTh baby, mix spice is sold just like dat, so dem call it
it contains, mace,nutmeg,cinnamon,allspice
if you cant find it, just add say a 1/4 teasppon of cinnamon an a likle more nutmeg an 1/4 teaspoon ground allspice
yes mi knoh mace is very expensive