a tru dat... mi nuh like white bread at all... and mu ongle crave it when mi deh a Jamdung... a recipe would be hard to find fe tru... mek we know if you find one!!
yu knoh 7's i have been meking bread forever,and the Jamaican harddo is the most challenging to mi...
first of all yu have to get the gluten flour,we can get it here....dont knoh bout weh yu live....then you have to knead it like hell...
of the 50 i may have made 1 taste rite \0/ but give it a try nuh
JAMAICAN HARD DOUGH BREAD
6 cups bread flour
1 pack yeast (about 2 tablespoons)
1 teaspoon of salt
1 pt of warm water
1/4 cups of sugar
4 oz of shortening
milk or egg white for glazing
1. Pour flour in warm bowl.
2. Add shortening to flour and cut in with knife.
3. Add yeast, sugar, and salt.
4. Add warm water.
5. Knead until soft and roll out.
6. Put in warm place to rise approx. twice in size.
7. Glaze with milk or egg white.
8. Bake at 350F until done.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.