Can somebody post a recipe for this...I can never get the proportions right... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
Balsamic Vinigrette(sp)
Re: Balsamic Vinigrette(sp)
geneva yu sure yu nuh buy a bottle [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img] girl mi nuh knoh how fi mek dat never even think i could
ok just search the net found this...is dis wah yu a talk [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
Balsamic Vinaigrette
1/2 cup balsamic vinegar
3 tablespoons Dijon mustard
3 tablespoons honey
2 garlic cloves, finely minced
2 small shallots, finely minced
Salt and freshly ground pepper to taste
1 cup extra virgin olive oil
1. Whisk together first 7 ingredients until blended. Gradually whisk in olive oil.
Makes 1 2/3 cups.
i dont put mustard in mine. just pick any vin. recipe and use di balsamic inna it, or u could also invess in a bakkle a kraft!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Paul Newman makes a good one too [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
The one G2 posted is about what I use, including the mustard. I up the vinegar, and reduce the oil, though....and make it a little different each time, depending on what I have in, and what I am cooking....honey, no honey, little sugar (the vinegar is sweeter than most anyway....taste what you have)...change the herbs and spices. Yummy homemade
Mi nuh put in eida deh mustard or deh honey...Mi also use fresh or dry thyme... An mi crush deh ingredients in oil not chop.. (also oil to vingar 50 50... ) let the ingrideints soat in the oil for 24 hours before adding the vinegar.....
thanks for the recipe Grandma...
someone also suggested the Paul Newman one...the wishbone one is horrible....
thanks guys... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
TuffStuff...mi nevah membah the Kraft one dem weh yuh mix.....I gwine try that too.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]