i need a recipe. i looked in the archives but all i found was a bunch of chat about it with no RECIPE. Someone please post one or direct me please, thanks so much.
dokono/blue drawz
Re: dokono/blue drawz
evesisland2...caff**********caff*****lawd missusyu have mi inna one panic
caw mi couldnt find mi maddarecipe an mi ting it did post already....so mi inna de dust an dirt a search fi it fi yu [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]
any way mi find it an one fi cornmeal one to see de link here ....
see fi mi favorite ya....a who yu a call fat [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Dukunu, Blue Drawz, Boyo, Tie-a-leaf
3 cups green banana (grated)
2 cups sweet potato
1 cup flour
1 tablespoon baking powder
1 tablespoon salt
2 cups coconut milk
1 1/2 cups brown sugar
1 tablespoon vanilla
1 teaspoon mixed spices
2 tablespoon melted margarine
1 cup grated coconut
1/4 cup raisins
foil
big pot of boiling water
mix banana,sweet potato,flour baking powder,salt, mix spices margarine,grated coconut and raisins.sweeten coconut milk with sugar add vanilla.pour on banana mixture,blend well.
put 1/2 a cup of mixture in a double foil fold well place in a big pot of boiling water enough to cover them...boil for 30 mins. enjoy