So if Garvey is not a sell out its ok to call for black men to fight wars for white men, be engaged to Irish Spanish women, describe Jazz and spritual singing as popular only becasue black people did not know better amd organise celebrations to the monarchy.....
Marcus call im a sell out.. plus his attitude was that the top 10% would lead us to salvation, thus more investment should be spent on them, a kind of black trickle down social and poltical development...
Marcus for all his faults (his egoism, his dandyism, his disdain for Jazz, protofascism and for Claude Macays writing) was egaliterian he beleived that all was capable of great things irrespecctive of his social status...Even his attitude of elitism in say music.. Marcus beleived that the guy on the street could appricate say Mozart because it was the best there was.. And should be afforded the opertunity to experience it... Marcus even though he appricate the support of the wealthy was non the less more consious that the widows mitre was more powerful than the millionaries pound... He specificly targeted the hewers of wood and haulers of water... From a personal persective this is what I find personally attractive about Marcus thoughts..the degree and the dollar is not a measure of a mans worth... It is a pity that too many dont see it as the same... As MLK put it "sweep streets like Michalangelo carvered marble"
why??? because Mugabe was racist against white Zimbabweans? him contribute greatly to the demise of the people! </div></div>
imm wass natt racist against mzungu ann imm neva doo annee ting racist to mzungu. imm juss redistributinn da wealth inn imm country
blakk peeps luv ann respekk imm </div></div>
no dem nu hluv him nor respeck him dem fear him...mi si an excellent letter in di Gleanr di odda day and Littleman poas it somewhere ..mek a find di link..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">as a tribute to the fiya burner who lives in the US... Who is famous and not a sell out... Besides Blugaint ???????
By the narrow definitions as postulated by various people on here.. no one it seems... </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.