EXTRA! EXRTA! READ ALL ABOUT IT!
Re: EXTRA! EXRTA! READ ALL ABOUT IT!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Election_Offica</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dis noh look good fi BCP a tall.. an dem nat even a defen against di charges
We deh ignore it because is peer lie dem a tell....listen good people dont believe everyting unno read..nuttin noh go soh. I am the Ministress of Current Affairs and non of these going ons have cross my desk
<span style="font-size: 17pt">VOTE BCP YOU CAN RELY ON US TO TELL U THE TRUTH </span>
BCP TO CUT SPORTS FUNDING!
<span style="font-size: 11pt">
28 OCtober 2008
<span style="color: #000099"><span style="font-weight: bold">BCP TO ANNOUNCE SPORTS FUNDING CUTS</span></span>
Boardlane Media Inc, your station for ground breaking news, has learned from sources that <span style="font-weight: bold">PurposeDrivenBredda (PDB), who is running as Minister of Sports for the Big Chat Party (BCP)</span>, is set to announce details of funding reductions to a range of sports and sporting bodies, and which will be released after the elections.
We understand that <span style="font-weight: bold">PDB</span>, who has not been seen since elections were announced, justified the reductions as a "practical response" to projected Federal Government cuts of $5 million made in the June Budget and a further $1 million in Government imposed efficiency measures.
Sources cite <span style="font-weight: bold">PDB</span> as saying the funding decisions had been very difficult to reach.
"In making these decisions, we have tried to maximise the impact of our sporting dollar while at the same time minimise the impact on our netizens playing sport," he said. "Unfortunately, we simply cannot sustain the same level of funding to all sports as we have over the past four years."
The LMP considers this a backward step, given the success of our athletes in the recently held Beijing Olympics.
When contacted for comments, triple gold medallist <span style="color: #990000">Usain Bolt</span> said: "Dat is pure madniss! We need to get rid of these people and vote for change. <span style="font-weight: bold">PurposeDrivenBredda</span> is a bredda widdout any purpose. I hope Boardlane netizens vote LMP so we can continue the winning attitude!"
~BMI News~ </span>aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
Re: BCP TO CUT SPORTS FUNDING!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="font-size: 11pt">
28 OCtober 2008
<span style="color: #000099"><span style="font-weight: bold">BCP TO ANNOUNCE SPORTS FUNDING CUTS</span></span>
Boardlane Media Inc, your station for ground breaking news, has learned from sources that <span style="font-weight: bold">PurposeDrivenBredda (PDB), who is running as Minister of Sports for the Big Chat Party (BCP)</span>, is set to announce details of funding reductions to a range of sports and sporting bodies, and which will be released after the elections.
We understand that <span style="font-weight: bold">PDB</span>, who has not been seen since elections were announced, justified the reductions as a "practical response" to projected Federal Government cuts of $5 million made in the June Budget and a further $1 million in Government imposed efficiency measures.
Sources cite <span style="font-weight: bold">PDB</span> as saying the funding decisions had been very difficult to reach.
"In making these decisions, we have tried to maximise the impact of our sporting dollar while at the same time minimise the impact on our netizens playing sport," he said. "Unfortunately, we simply cannot sustain the same level of funding to all sports as we have over the past four years."
The LMP considers this a backward step, given the success of our athletes in the recently held Beijing Olympics.
When contacted for comments, triple gold medallist <span style="color: #990000">Usain Bolt</span> said: "Dat is pure madniss! We need to get rid of these people and vote for change. <span style="font-weight: bold">PurposeDrivenBredda</span> is a bredda widdout any purpose. I hope Boardlane netizens vote LMP so we can continue the winning attitude!"
~BMI News~ </span> </div></div>
<span style="color: #CC0000"> <span style="font-size: 11pt"> The conflict between CEW who has been nicknamed "Cyaan Even Walk" has crossed over to international boarders and has now made CNN Primetime News. Other media picking up the story was FOX, ABC, NBC and CBS. CBS's Katie Couric interviewed PDB and the record of the interview is seen below. Please note, that a record of this interview will not be found in any Jamaican media because Cyaan Even Walk has put a strangle hold by censoring.</span>
<span style="color: #000099">KC: Good day PDB, can I call you "P"?
PDB: Good day Mrs. Couric, yes you may.
KC: What is the first thing you want to say to the Jamaican People?
PDB: My name says it all. Everything that I do I do with purpose, the RIGHT purpose that keeps Jamaicans in mind and thus decisions that are made are done for their benefit.
KC: Very good. I wish you were running for the Dems here in the US. We have seen how terrible campaigns can be for people, is there anything that you would like to clear up, like the typographical errors in Mr. Can't Even Walk's claim?
PDB: you know I'm not surprised at all. That just goes to show his incompetencies. I dare compare him to the Republicans' Sarah Palin. He flip flops more than a wiper on high speed. His feet can't walk so his mouth does the running for his brain. All these claims that are made are false. Usain Bolt and I just got out of a pres conference and he endorsed me. Not only that, the entire Jamaica Football Federation, and the Jamaica Amateur Athletic Association has endorsed me as the best leader. I'm not sure where he gets his stories from.
KC: We will not omit the fact that the article has your name incorrectly spelled.
PDB: I saw that too. There is no "e" on the end of purpose. His eldest son CrabToe is his press secretary. He followed right behind his father, attending 8 community colleges in 7 years and graduating with a 2.0 GPA. Is that the person they want in office?
KC: Interestingly PBD, I realize that his last name ends with a W. What do you liken that to?
PDB: Well, your current president is nicknamed George W and just how great the country has turned out to be?
KC: Well there you have it folks. The next Minister of Sport the the Big Chot Pardy out of www.Jamaicans.com. I advise you to vote BCP all the way. Goodnite and God's speed!
</span> </span>
BREAKING NEWS!
28 OCtober 2008
<span style="font-size: 11pt"><span style="font-weight: bold">TRACK-STAR "BLASTS" PDB, BCP</span></span>
The fallout from the BCP's intent to cut sports funding continues. The <span style="font-style: italic">Boardlane Observer</span> has learned that star athlete Ima Runner criticized the move and said "A pure idiot thing dats going on, and dem expec' wi fi vote fi dem?"
When contacted by the Observer, Runner - who is in the United States training with Ima Cyclist, Isa Jumper, and WannaBe Runner - lashed out at the ministerial candidate: "Weh PDB know 'bout sports? Insted of bilding on wi success in China, dem waan cut funding. Dat nuh mek nuh sense. Dem need fi undastan' dat wi waan win more medals inna Landan, and di cuntry haffi spen' money fi mek dat happ'n. A fool-fool ting di bredda and him pawty a gwaan wid."
Days earlier, triple gold medallist Usain Bolt echoed these sentiments: "Dat is pure madniss! We need to get rid of these people and vote for change. I hope Boardlane netizens vote LMP so we can continue the winning attitude!"
That seems to be a sentiment shared by many. The Observer will be keep readers up to date on further developments.aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
LMP Are Liars and They Can't Help Themselves
We interrupt this program to bring you a news update....
...news music plays for 3 seconds - then the above story is read/shown
Helene Coley come awn!
<span style="font-size: 11pt"> <span style="font-style: italic">Good evening. The story just shown was not done by The Boardlane Observer as claimed and endorsed by candidate CEW of the LMP. We ask that all further reports from any member of the LMP be ignored as they have tapped into our database and servers in order to broadcast all "their" news. </span> Since we endorse the BCP, promotion of the LMP would simply be counterproductive.
<span style="color: #000099"> I am given 60 seconds to say why I support the BCP. All of the candidates have degrees from UWI, and those degrees are on the PhD level. The LMP does not have a campaign which is why they seek to defame BCP Members' characters. I will boldly say and will show, that it was on this news station, PDB proclaimed verbally, and by wearing his BLACK GREEN AND GOLD T-shirt, saying that Jamaica would sweep the Beijing Sprints. Here is the clip......[the clips plays for 10 seconds.] In addition, we have received a clip from Reutersm and AP of Bolt and Company endorsing PDB and the BCP.
Bolt said, that it was all because of PurposDrvBredda's persistence, that we were able to get 1-2-2 in the women's 100 M flat. CEW wanted to replace our now gold medalist with Campbell-Brown, even though Campbell-Brown disagreed with his stance. Now both women are gold medalists in their respective events.
Please tune in tonight for more coverage of this pathetic campaign being run by CEW and his LMP - who I dub, the Legally Mad (setta) People.</span> </span>
BCP CAUGHT AGAIN!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: PDB</div><div class="ubbcode-body">We interrupt this program to bring you a news update....
...news music plays for 3 seconds - then the above story is read/shown
Helene Coley come awn!
<span style="font-size: 11pt"> <span style="font-style: italic">Good evening. The story just shown was not done by The Boardlane Observer as claimed and endorsed by candidate CEW of the LMP. We ask that all further reports from any member of the LMP be ignored as they have tapped into our database and servers in order to broadcast all "their" news. </span> Since we endorse the BCP, promotion of the LMP would simply be counterproductive.
<span style="color: #000099"> I am given 60 seconds to say why I support the BCP. All of the candidates have degrees from UWI, and those degrees are on the PhD level. The LMP does not have a campaign which is why they seek to defame BCP Members' characters. I will boldly say and will show, that it was on this news station, PDB proclaimed verbally, and by wearing his BLACK GREEN AND GOLD T-shirt, saying that Jamaica would sweep the Beijing Sprints. Here is the clip......[the clips plays for 10 seconds.] In addition, we have received a clip from Reutersm and AP of Bolt and Company endorsing PDB and the BCP.
Bolt said, that it was all because of PurposDrvBredda's persistence, that we were able to get 1-2-2 in the women's 100 M flat. CEW wanted to replace our now gold medalist with Campbell-Brown, even though Campbell-Brown disagreed with his stance. Now both women are gold medalists in their respective events.
Please tune in tonight for more coverage of this pathetic campaign being run by CEW and his LMP - who I dub, the Legally Mad (setta) People.</span> </span> </div></div>
<span style="font-size: 11pt">I, Helene Coley, categorically deny being a supporter of the BCP and wish to state that I did NOT file the report attributed to me. I am, and will always be, a member of the Loud Mouth Party, and I demand a full retraction and a public apology from PDB and the BCP. I have advised my lawyers to prosecute if necessary.
</span>aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....