<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> wonder if mi can give up Likka? is 40 days right?
hmmmmm I wonder.... </div></div>
I gave it up one year, I thought cho a nuh nutten cause me only drink when me out and me nah go no where, well is like everybody had a birthday party or some sort of celebration I was never invited out as much as during dem 40 days, I survived it though. I nearly drunk pon di communion wine Easter sunday it fly right up inna mi head.... I am thinking of giving up beer this year, cause since I move dem drink whole heap a beer here and so I think I will give it up.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: seemiyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> wonder if mi can give up Likka? is 40 days right?
I gave it up one year, I thought cho a nuh nutten cause me only drink when me out and me nah go no where, well is like everybody had a birthday party or some sort of celebration I was never invited out as much as during dem 40 days, I survived it though. I nearly drunk pon di communion wine Easter sunday it fly right up inna mi head.... I am thinking of giving up beer this year, cause since I move dem drink whole heap a beer here and so I think I will give it up. </div></div>
I gave up beer 2 years ago, permanently
I drink probably 5 days a week so giving up likka is major for me. true test of willpower I just might have to do it to prove sumting to myself
why u give up beer? mi on (or was, sakea lent) on a search for the perfect beer with the right combination of bitterness and smoothness. i prefer beer to wine.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">why u give up beer? mi on (or was, sakea lent) on a search for the perfect beer with the right combination of bitterness and smoothness. i prefer beer to wine. </div></div>
I gave up beer because of the whole empty calorie thing
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: seemiyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> wonder if mi can give up Likka? is 40 days right?
I gave it up one year, I thought cho a nuh nutten cause me only drink when me out and me nah go no where, well is like everybody had a birthday party or some sort of celebration I was never invited out as much as during dem 40 days, I survived it though. I nearly drunk pon di communion wine Easter sunday it fly right up inna mi head.... I am thinking of giving up beer this year, cause since I move dem drink whole heap a beer here and so I think I will give it up. </div></div>
I drink probably 5 days a week so giving up likka is major for me. true test of willpower I just might have to do it to prove sumting to myself </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">why u give up beer? mi on (or was, sakea lent) on a search for the perfect beer with the right combination of bitterness and smoothness. i prefer beer to wine. </div></div>
I gave up beer because of the whole empty calorie thing </div></div>
feh. you've been brainwashed by the wine lobby. or is it the hard spirits lobby?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">why u give up beer? mi on (or was, sakea lent) on a search for the perfect beer with the right combination of bitterness and smoothness. i prefer beer to wine. </div></div>
Here in texas dem love Dos Equis XX I guess its closer to a Corona cause they serve it with lime? Work love to have lots of happy hours and they order pitchers of the stuff. I drink red stripe and Michelob ultra. For a dark beer I drink Killians and Negra Modelo...see why I giving up beer?
How dis poor Lenten thread turn into a beer thread? Father forgive us.......
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">why u give up beer? mi on (or was, sakea lent) on a search for the perfect beer with the right combination of bitterness and smoothness. i prefer beer to wine. </div></div>
I gave up beer because of the whole empty calorie thing </div></div>
feh. you've been brainwashed by the wine lobby. or is it the hard spirits lobby?
both but man the hard spirts did a good ad campaign directed at the calorie counters
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.