Re: MJ Musical Tribute
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am not a fan of Michael Jackson and many aren't. However, I feel like Bob Marley many who were not fans will pay more attention and listen to MJ's music in his death than when he was alive. I started listening to Bob's music in more depth after he died than when he was alive. </div></div>
In both cases I am/was a fan,...I was an avid bob marley fan before his death,...I bought ALL his albums as soon as they were released,and I went to see him in concert in bristol late 70`s...when they announced his passing I played his records all day at full blast,...and I still play bob`s music every now and again when I want to feel that old vibe....."talking blues" is mii favarite chune.
As for MJ,....I`m of that generatiom,I grew up on MJ`s music,...but I will definitely dust off a few old stuff now and get nostalgic.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am not a fan of Michael Jackson and many aren't. However, I feel like Bob Marley many who were not fans will pay more attention and listen to MJ's music in his death than when he was alive. I started listening to Bob's music in more depth after he died than when he was alive. </div></div>
In both cases I am/was a fan,...I was an avid bob marley fan before his death,...I bought ALL his albums as soon as they were released,and I went to see him in concert in bristol late 70`s...when they announced his passing I played his records all day at full blast,...and I still play bob`s music every now and again when I want to feel that old vibe....."talking blues" is mii favarite chune.
As for MJ,....I`m of that generatiom,I grew up on MJ`s music,...but I will definitely dust off a few old stuff now and get nostalgic.
bout ipod

chitown 
<span style="font-style: italic">yuh knoh mi chat di chroot</span> 

<span style="font-style: italic"><span style="font-weight: bold">(((monk)))</span></span>