u sure was a cute pickney, u look tall in dis picture, how tall are u, how old u was in dis pic,
how u ever get started to mingle wid madd people inna ja.com???? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
<ul type="square">[*]Wha di SMS Stan fa pon yuh unifarm?[*]Ie was Navy blue?[*]Ie did have pleated skirt are is A line jumpah?[*]Di tie did blue ar red?[*]Yuh remember di name a yuh first grade teachah?[/list]
SMS - St Mary School, [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
a joke, me know u did probably a write dis, when she did a post har response, [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Wha di SMS Stan fa pon yuh unifarm?
You're off to a bad start [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] .....as stated above...that would be St. Mary's School
Ie was Navy blue?
Navy Blue and black plaid. Always with white blouse.
Ie did have pleated skirt are is A line jumpah?
it was pleated....i had to think about that A line description for a minute...don't test my fashion sense.
Di tie did blue ar red?
Tie is blue...charming eh?
My mom saved a couple of these uniforms for years...one christmas she surprised me with throw pillows made from them...had the little emblem in the middle. What a hoot...
Yuh remember di name a yuh first grade teacha
I believe it was Sister Mary Elephant... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] To be honest, I can only remember a few of the nuns names...and could never guess which age they taught. Speaking of all looking the same...
Have you ever been to Fenway? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Kidding aside, I have a soft spot in my heart for the BoSox. You just thave to feel sorry for them. Taking in a game at Fenway Park and Wrigley Field are two things I'd love to do before they do away with these two old time stadiums.
<ul type="square">[*]When did u find Jamaicans.com?[*]How did you come up with your boardname?[*]What keeps you here?[*]What year was the picture taken? The style of uniform looks verry familiar to me [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] [*]Do you practice the faith of the school that you attended in the pic? i.e. Are you a practicing RC?[*]What state is your main domicile?[*]How many times have you been to JA?[*]What do you love most about JA?[*]Can you speak patois well?[*]Are you married?[*]Any children?[*]Any pets?[*]What do you do for fun in the winter when the garden is dormant?[*]If you had a chance to ask Bush/Kerry a question in the presidential debate, what would that question be?[/list]
Thats all for now!!
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
When were you first interested in the opposite sex?
I distinctly recall having a thing for Blainie boy down the street when I was five. He moved. I was content for many years with matchbox cars, tree climbing, go carts, football... with the boys. I'd say 8th-9th grade hormones kicked in.
Did you date?
Date? hmmmmm. Prior to the hubby, there were a couple men (boys) who mattered....more playmates than boyfriends though. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] I was even proposed to while in college, but this guy was sooooo not my type. I would have made his life a living hell. Good ol Rex....he dug clams for a living. Probably still does.
Was your husband your only true love?
Absolutely! I knew immediately that he was the one for me.
How old were you when you married? 25...we shacked up for 2 almost 3 years before we married.
Did you ever want children? No, I really never had the urge to be a parent. I considered the idea. If I could have been guaranteed a boy, I would have had one. What man doesn't want a son? But hey, he'd like a Harley too, doesn't mean he will take care of it.
Misc
did you always have a good sense of humor or did you adapt it to adjust to the insanity of situations? I'd say I've always been the sarcastic person you've come to know.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
What inspired you to take you first trip to Jamaica? When I hit 40, i finally took my first plane ride... to Florida. I'm a country person. Florida, while nice and semi-warm, has too many highways and too much tar for me. Two trips to florida and I wanted to get more tropical...I LIKE HEAT! Jamaica seemed more laid back than other islands...I'm comfortable there.
Why did you want to go back?
it's big and beautiful... I'm not done. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
How did you find the board.. and what made you hang around??
Research, research. I'm the type of person that likes to plan. I don't like surprises. I wandered many message boards before i settled down here. The quality of the trip reports on this board kept me coming back....at this point though, the trip reports are the last reason I return.
who is one of your most favorite friends ?
Oh alright, it's you. You, Nina, are the reason I keep coming back. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
yes, only once. My parents took me when I was in high school. We saw the Oakland Athletics and I was routing not for the sox at the time. Rollie Fingers, a great reliever at the time, pitched and the A's won. This was in the mid-70's. Fenway is awesome, I'd do it again.
2001. I was vacation planning. My my, how this site has become quite a part of my life in that short time.
How did you come up with your boardname? The name was given to me when i was in college, pledging a sorority. I ate a lot of fruit loops because the food in the cafeteria was not edible. Hard to screw up a bowl of cereal. I even have a coat with the name loops on it.
What keeps you here?
I like to laugh. This place humors me.
What year was the picture taken? The style of uniform looks verry familiar to me. What year? If I was 8 then, that would be 1966 or so. I'll just throw it out there...I'm 46 years old.
Do you practice the faith of the school that you attended in the pic? i.e. Are you a practicing RC? No.
What state is your main domicile? I've lived in Maine all my life. We've lived here since we were married, in fact, we were married in this yahd. We live in a small fishing community....mostly lobstermen around here.
How many times have you been to JA? Three and I'm going again in November. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
What do you love most about JA? The warm weather is a big draw. The colors...the realness of it....it's just so alive. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Can you speak patois well? Not at all. I'm getting better at reading it though. Sometimes, I even think I understand what Eva is typing.
Are you married? yes, last weekend, we celebrated 21 years of wedded bliss. :love:
Any children? Nada.
Any pets?
What do you do for fun in the winter when the garden is dormant? Go to jamaica. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] Watch a little football on tv....go icefishing....pray for a big snowstorm....I love a good blizzard.
If you had a chance to ask Bush/Kerry a question in the presidential debate, what would that question be?
When is someone going to take control of the health care industry that is bankcrupting this country? Why do we allow this incessant advertising of drugs on tv? something in that vein.
I have no interest in Dubya's response....it wouldn't matter. We're rabid democrats in this house.
Thats all for now!! Thanks...come again now, yhere?
Why do you like me so much ? Welllllll...I don't recall discussing this...but you seem non confrontational...that's a plus.
Describe how you look now? You is a good looking smaddy? That's a judgement you'll just have to make for yourself.
Yu still put on the catholic uniform for hubby or boyfriend?
ooooooo....now there's an idea... 2 problems...it's now a pillow....and it wouldn't come close to fitting. I like the way you think though..... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.