((((((((KIA)))))))) howdy babes, and thanks for participating,
GreenBiscuit just right away so, guess say is you, just dun me likkle fun sooo quick, [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] and Compry musse bex to, caa she beat har to it, [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
FYI GB only got it because I was distracted and didn't push the add reply button on time. I knew right away that it was you Kia. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Sweetie, just an FYI, my quarter end finished up at 3:00 a.m. this morning. I have all the time in the world now to ask questions. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Stretches, cracks and exercises fingers...sits up straight in the chair. Sips on my coconut water and allows it to penetrate to my brain allow the creative questions to flow.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Awww.. Ctry sorry dat dem guess mi so quick.. I figured with a baby picture it would be much harder.. alas!!
(((GB))) That was so funny u got it straight away..
(((Compry))) See what happens when u get distracted [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
(((Nina))) Thanks for the congrats.. Dont know if it was a moment of temporary insanity or what that made me volunteer but here I am With the holidays fast approaching, I may get off easier than others [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
(((Q)))) Whappen deh cuz? Long time mi no read u eno!! btw I do think I did get the hereditary bat ears !! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Well I just may have to ask some questions for this round [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
How old were you when that picture was taken? I was about 9 months old [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
How you stay so sensible and give good answers to every question? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] I was not always sensible , especially when I was younger but somewhere in my late 20s the sensible gene activated itself. I believe I stay sensible by asking myself this question - 'when I am old & gray in my rocking chair on the porch thinking on my youth, would this be a pleasant memory?'
Would you ever move back to JA? Why or why not?
My heart says yes, my practical side says no. Why no? I like to help make a difference yet work best one on one. I have seriously thought of moving there esp with regards to my children growing up in an environment where they are of a majority race but for now, will settle for visits. Given the level of violence and other family members experiences when returning to JA, it has a high probablity of not working out well for me. My spouse is not as connected to Ja as I and it is too much effort to go find a next man [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
(I'd make a lousy journalist...)No u wont [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] [/qb]
Originally posted by Compry:
[qb] First round of inquiries. [/qb]
1. How old were you in that picture? I was 9 months old
2. Where were you born? born NYC and raised in JA & in NY
3. When is your birthday? day after Bob Marleys
4. What is your favourite childhood memory? climbing up the breadfruit tree with a book and reading on a Sat afternoon.
Hearing duppies stories and then having the pleasure of walking down the hill to my aunts house on a moonlit night when I used to go to the country
Daily trips to my big brothers home with my dad when I was little. Left at the same time every day, got to my brothers home the same time every day.
5. How did you find Jamaicans.com and what made you become a member? I think I had googled the word jamaican and found the site. Lurked for a while, joined and lurked for a while after that.
6. What made you remain a member after so long? Got to know some of the personalites on the board. It is well moderated which helps reduce the passa passa that can occur on bulletin boards.
7. Which is your favourite forum on boardlane? The forums in the Heart & Home section as that is where I am this stage of life are amongst my favorites but I also enjoy GD, Coodeh & Pon de Verandah
8. Of those you have not met, list all members you would like to meet and why. Let me pull a Bill Clinton on you. Please define 'meet'? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
9. When are you coming to Canada? Considering Spring Break in Mar if unno have decent snow. If not then in summer to Montreal and Toronto - depending on driving times
10. Have you ever been to Canada? Yes. A few times, visiting some relatives, once for caribana, the montreal bicycle race (forgot what it is called) and some other visits.
11. Are you adding more to your family soon or are you stopping at Boy and Girl Kia? Boy and Girl Kia are great children. It takes a lot of hard work & dedication to raise kids. Am not sure if I have the energy to raise a 3rd. Also with 3 children, a minivan would be in order and I have taken the 'No minivan' pledge. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
12. What do you like most about working from home? I no longer work a paid job but will answer from experience.
I was able to work best according to my biorhythms. Peace & quiet was great when I had to work on my documents.
13. What do you like least about working from home? Needed to get out to an office if I did not have any meeting scheduled in a week. Some coworkers used my IM availability as a timeclock- not realising I would set my visibilty as 'away' to avoid their nonsensical questions o/
14. Do you work in your PJs or do you get dressed as it going into the office? Worked in dress down clothes. PJs only when I had 7A calls with my counterparts across the ponds
15. Do you watch Soap Operas? Does Desperate Housewives count as a soap opera?
16. If so, which ones do you watch? see #15
17. What is your favourite TV show? Hmm.. dont really have one.. if i did it would currently be Desperate Housewives. Watching CNN doesnt count I take it
18. What is your all-time favourite movie and why? The Godfather. Great Drama
19. What type of music do you listen to? Depends on my mood. Reggae, Jazz, Classical, so called World music, Kassav -- its been a while since I have been able to listen to anything but childrens songs in peace
20. What's the name of the last book that you read? Rich Dad, Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki
21. In your opinion, how many questions should I ask you? As many as u can think of. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] That does not mean I will answer them all. Maybe I will, maybe I wont
22. Would it be unfair for me to ask you just one set of questions? doesnt bother me either way
23. In your opinion, how many sets of questions should I ask you? see ans to #21 above
24. How many questions should be included in a set? as many as u wish but please to take care you dont get carpal tunnel syndrome [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
25. Are you fed up as yet? No. But I think as of question 21 u were running out of questions [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
daannnng Sweets!! Leave some questions for everybody else [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
Congrats Kia!! (and I cosign what Sweets said; you were an ADORABLE baby)
I just thought of a question:
1) don't you just hate when people say "I cosign whatever-whatever"?? (my manager says that all the time - he thinks it's cool ...) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Originally posted by Sweetssop: 1. Would you go back to Jamaica to live
Yes and No but more than likely no. See my response to MissB
2. Other than St Elizabeth where would you live If we moved back while still working then I would live in Mandeville but then again it would depend on the work location. Other than that St Bess it is
3. Do you think the red dirt where you came from is the best dirt. Yes although the red dirt here is a close second.
4. Have you ever eaten dirt not that I recall
5. How long have you lived a farrin nuff years
6. What do u hate about living a farrin the way people think very materialistically, peoples prejudices to whomever for whatever reason and the lack of mannaz esp from the pickney dem.
7. What do u miss not having from yaawd fresh mango and naseberry from the tree.
8. do you cook lots of Jamaican dishes not as much as I would like. cooking is not my forte
9. Can you bake black cake No. I know a good baker though
10. Whats is your favourite meal to cook I dont like to cook.. but since I have to I would have to say curry chicken & rice
11. What food do u hate the most liver, tripe & mackerel
12. What is your favourite dish ( noh badda sey plastic dish because ie cyaan bruck) takeout [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] there is a very good vietnamese place nearby
13. Do you miss going to werk yes and am looking for something part time
14 Do u enjoy being a stay at home mom Yes because it enables me to have the kids involved in after school programs and because I get to spend time with them w/o worrying about work. No because I miss learning & doing new things in my old field.
15. How long have you been married Not long enough [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.