I often times feel like *some* folks (on and off the board) try to make Jamaicans who live abroad feel guilty for living abroad.
Sort of like a "i live here and u don't so ur not an authority on Jamaica" kinda thing...
if u talk bout politics, crime, education, jobs, man, anyting, seems the question will find it's place somewhere in the argument - "well, i live here, where do u live?"
or - "i chose to stick it in JA an yu decide fi run go a farrin"
was readin di breddrin chread wah day bout uptown.
and i got that kind of attitude coming from certain posts...
am i jus readin wrong into it all? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Sort of like a "i live here and u don't so ur not an authority on Jamaica" kinda thing...
if u talk bout politics, crime, education, jobs, man, anyting, seems the question will find it's place somewhere in the argument - "well, i live here, where do u live?"
or - "i chose to stick it in JA an yu decide fi run go a farrin"
was readin di breddrin chread wah day bout uptown.
and i got that kind of attitude coming from certain posts...
am i jus readin wrong into it all? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]