...that "I have a type of mental illness but I am OK as long as I take my medication" what would you do ?
If someone you've been dating for awhile confessed to you.
Re: If someone you've been dating for awhile confessed to you.
mi fraid a dem ting yo. mi mus fine a way to end it. mi no able fi wen dem nuh tek dem meds dem go mental pa mi. no way. mi no deal wid people who come from mad breed [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
mi self deh yah no too rited. so two bull cyan rain inna one pen [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
make sure they always took their medication. obviously, you would have seen nothing wrong with them before the confession. i'd also admire their honesty. mental illness is often laughed about and people who suffer from them made the butt of jokes. because it's something people can't see, most people don't understand it.
What type of mental illness??
Which meds r they on??
How long they been diagnosed with it?
How long since we been dating?
yuh ask too much dyam fool fool question. from di man tell u say im mad wah u a stap fi question im again fa.
some oomen just love drama [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img]
i think i'm being too generous here. don't know if i'd really really be able to deal with it all the same. just wish people would have a better understanding of mental illness, that's all. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
make sure they always took their medication. obviously, you would have seen nothing wrong with them before the confession. i'd also admire their honesty. mental illness is often laughed about and people who suffer from them made the butt of jokes. because it's something people can't see, most people don't understand it.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
missis - see my second thought. easier said than done [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
ETA: it would also depend on whether one wants a family or not because certain illnesses such as schitzophrenia run in families [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] i mean, my god, knowingly inflicting that on a child is unconscionable [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
Re: If someone you've been dating for awhile confessed to
Which meds r they on??
Bipolar Affective Disorder
Risperdal
"years" is all that the newscarrier told me
about six months
First I'd say glad your honest with me...
Then I'd ask... When yu don't take your medicine what happen-s?
...& If it don't involve killing or going into rage or forgetting who they are or who I am.. I'd more then likely go on another date... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
First I'd say glad your honest with me...
Then I'd ask... When yu don't take your medicine what happen-s?
...& If it don't involve killing or going into rage or forgetting who they are or who I am.. I'd more then likely go on another date... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
would u committ to a serious living together/ marriage?
Which meds r they on??
yuh ask too much dyam fool fool question. from di man tell u say im mad wah u a stap fi question im again fa.
some oomen just love drama [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img]
[/ QUOTE ]if yuh did have any sense yuh woodan know seh 'mental illness' nuh mean smaddy mad..It can be serious or simple sitten [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70400-talktohand.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img]
i think i'm being too generous here. don't know if i'd really really be able to deal with it all the same. just wish people would have a better understanding of mental illness, that's all. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
I actually know of a similar situation however the couple are married. Not as easy to walk away.