every person on this earth are deemed to be equal in God's eyes....why not these people as well?
you don't?
their gods and your own are not the same, plus.
i was certain that the basis for equality was clear before my asking.
anyways, equal how? are they equal to you?
"None of you have anything to say about Darfu? How come you all are missing from such topics that would show that you all are either so "pro black" or that you are tolerant and undserstanding of African people?"
" yet in the Darfu campaign in feedback none of you thought it a good deed to lend your name to support a measly thread to help keep the Darfu issues highlighted, but threads on black vs white will yield all the usuals flocking to it to argue/defend their side of the divide. If you done good deeds for Africans or others, then keep on doing so in a humble fashion without expecting recognition. Just be true to yourself, that's all that matter...no?"
[/ QUOTE ]I think most people spend time to know the kind of history that can stay (if you asked me). They stress too much about racism and dont take the time out to know about the "real" problems like this.
every person on this earth are deemed to be equal in God's eyes....why not these people as well?
you don't?
sure...why not? do they have eyes? feet? arms? lips? why wouldn't they be equal to me? Just cause they live differently than you are i...does not make them less equal. Even if they worship no god at all...
you don't?
sure...why not? do they have eyes? feet? arms? lips? why wouldn't they be equal to me? Just cause they live differently than you are i...does not make them less equal. Even if they worship no god at all...
tell dem loops.
mii qwestian fii yu y yu ave a prablem widd dem lakk aff atire. dat wat mii meen bye yu location cloudinn yu parception
read again what i said blu....i have NO PROBLEM with nudity. Hypocrisy...and the uproar that ensued when a picture of some jamaican youths swimming was posted...yet no similar uproar here...THAT's my issue...NOT THE NUDITY.
why is it ok to show these people in their birthday suits...and not those young men?
the complaint that i heard then...was that young people frequent the site...and GOD FORBID they should seen a penis. Are those not penises...peni? how do you plural that word? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
you don't?
tell dem loops.
mii qwestian fii yu y yu ave a prablem widd dem lakk aff atire. dat wat mii meen bye yu location cloudinn yu parception
read again what i said blu....i have NO PROBLEM with nudity. Hypocrisy...and the uproar that ensued when a picture of some jamaican youths swimming was posted...yet no similar uproar here...THAT's my issue...NOT THE NUDITY.
why is it ok to show these people in their birthday suits...and not those young men?
the complaint that i heard then...was that young people frequent the site...and GOD FORBID they should seen a penis. Are those not penises...peni? how do you plural that word? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
mii wass natt disagreeinn widd yu loops ann mii kno yu doan ave prablem widd nuditee. mii agree widd yu statement aff equalitee. still yu point aff equalitee ave too doo widd yu mental location cah oww can yu view wan clothinn optional societee versus clothinn required societee troo yu equalitee lens. itt like dem muslim "arabs" peeps beatinn ann forcinn da afrikkans fii dress like muslims. y dem dark skinned arabs muslims inn sudan beeleeve da way dem dress iss betta dan de afrikkans iss bout oww dem arabisize peeps. yu see da arabs used islam fii force dem kulcha pon afrikkans. dat y yu ave sum arabsized darskinned peeps woo defend islam wen dem knoo arabsized peeps a use itt fii downpress da afrikkans.
wat mii seyinn dough iss da owa view aff nudeetee iss clouded by oww wee been taught ann socialies. yu see dark skinned muslim arabs inn da sudan ave been taught ann socialies fii tink aff afrikkans as beeneath dem. wat mii wass gittinn att iss oww peeps mental location cloud dem judgement.
"None of you have anything to say about Darfu? How come you all are missing from such topics that would show that you all are either so "pro black" or that you are tolerant and undserstanding of African people?"
" yet in the Darfu campaign in feedback none of you thought it a good deed to lend your name to support a measly thread to help keep the Darfu issues highlighted, but threads on black vs white will yield all the usuals flocking to it to argue/defend their side of the divide. If you done good deeds for Africans or others, then keep on doing so in a humble fashion without expecting recognition. Just be true to yourself, that's all that matter...no?"
[/ QUOTE ]I think most people spend time to know the kind of history that can stay (if you asked me). They stress too much about racism and dont take the time out to know about the "real" problems like this.
yu statement show yu doan ovatand dat de reel prablem iss racism natt da histaree. y yu tink dark skinned peeps tink dem dem betta dan dark skinned peeps dat look like dem. even afta lookinn att da kulcha ann etneeceetee ann da addar issues itt cumm down too da beeleef dat de afrikkan iss inferior too addar races. soo itt bout racism
So family name is more significant than skin colour.
Yeah, once Arabs find out your name. My ex-husband (a descendant of slaves) looks like he could be Jamaican or whatever. He went to a halal butcher shop and asked for merguez and other meats. One butcher came out of the cold storage room and said to the other butcher in Arabic, "What does this ni99er want?" When my ex spoke up in Arabic, they were falling over themselves with apologies and gave him an extra pound of meat.
I still don't know if I should laugh or shake my head at this story. Wat a ting.
i definitely wouldn't have laughed...more like tell them about themselves...bright & outawda
that's why black ppl haffi know demself...ain't no one gonna love us but us
seeth deh. itt like blakk jamaicans tinkinn dem betta dan american blakk even dough dem ar da deesendants aff da same afrikkan roots. blakk peeps been taught fii ate addar blakk wey look like dem.
soo sukuna yu tink been blakk ann been afrikkan a da same ting. yu rite dat mii chattinn bout displace indenteetee cause bye da forceful impoozitsshan aff islam pon da afrikkans dat cause dem fii identeefii widd arab kulcha ann disregard afrikkan kulca.
I do not completely agree with this, blu. All those Muslims from Senegal, Mali, Nigeria, etc. are black and African and lay no claims whatsoever to Arab culture.
oww dem caan tekk upp arab religion ann arab god dem gawn like dem lay noo claim too arab culture. yu see wan annee afrikkan peeps wey sey dem diffarant ann betta ann betta dan addar afrikkans dem tekkinn upp displaced identeetee fii xxploit afrikkan
soo sukuna yu tink been blakk ann been afrikkan a da same ting. yu rite dat mii chattinn bout displace indenteetee cause bye da forceful impoozitsshan aff islam pon da afrikkans dat cause dem fii identeefii widd arab kulcha ann disregard afrikkan kulca.
I do not completely agree with this, blu. All those Muslims from Senegal, Mali, Nigeria, etc. are black and African and lay no claims whatsoever to Arab culture.
oww dem caan tekk upp arab religion ann arab god dem gawn like dem lay noo claim too arab culture. yu see wan annee afrikkan peeps wey sey dem diffarant ann betta ann betta dan addar afrikkans dem tekkinn upp displaced identeetee fii xxploit afrikkan
so differences amongst african people do not exist in your opinion?
So family name is more significant than skin colour.
Yeah, once Arabs find out your name. My ex-husband (a descendant of slaves) looks like he could be Jamaican or whatever. He went to a halal butcher shop and asked for merguez and other meats. One butcher came out of the cold storage room and said to the other butcher in Arabic, "What does this ni99er want?" When my ex spoke up in Arabic, they were falling over themselves with apologies and gave him an extra pound of meat.
I still don't know if I should laugh or shake my head at this story. Wat a ting.
i definitely wouldn't have laughed...more like tell them about themselves...bright & outawda
that's why black ppl haffi know demself...ain't no one gonna love us but us
seeth deh. itt like blakk jamaicans tinkinn dem betta dan american blakk even dough dem ar da deesendants aff da same afrikkan roots. blakk peeps been taught fii ate addar blakk wey look like dem.
so yu na feel say yu betta dan black *******? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.