See how this woman broke my concentration? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] I was just about to sing "Showers of Blessing." Unu really don't trust me on the song selection thing eeh?
Originally posted by Miss Portmore:
[qb] yu sure is me yu waan fi bring di food? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img] [/qb]
What yuh tryin to seh? Yuh nuh qualify? Mi si yuh wholeeps a time dung a G2 and Simmy yawd suh nuh badda wid it. (G2 an Simmy nat avail.)
Di ppl dem a get tirsty enuh. Mikase an come wid di likkle bebrij.
Gosh, it's not easy finding these lyrics. Where's CEW when I need his help?
Anyway, here's one to get the party started:
Well Alright
Times are harder now
then they've ever been before
(Don't be discouraged)
So much hurt and pain
that it seems so hard to bare
(You gotta remember)
Faith is the only thing
that you can count on
Stand on His promises
that you may be strong
I'm here to let you know
there's always hope for you and me
In spite of what it feels like
Chorus
Well alright,
Keepin' ya head up high no matter cause It's Alright
Believing a change gon' come today or even tonight And He's gonna answer every little prayer
Just hold on, wait and see
you know it's gonna be alright.
Crying all night long
feeling like you're so alone
(But don't you worry)
Cause season's have to change
It won't always be this way (so just remember)
Love is the only key
that opens every door
Releases everything
All that you need and more
I've got to let you know
there's always hope for you and me
In spite of what it seems like
Repeat Chorus
There's so much life
to live for
Joy and happiness instore
There's so much more
you can be
Buy you gotta ask and you'll receive
Alright, Alright, Alright
Brakes di music di likkle Ms. DJ. Mi figgat fi seh a word of prayer.
Our God and Father; Lord as we gather here today for this wonderful occassion, we ask that you be in the midst O God. Bless the mother to be, Sis. Beluved, in the name of Jesus. As her time approaches to give birth we ask that you be with her. Let there be no complications but that it will be a quick delivery. The child that she will bring forth, dear Lord, nurture it and let it be raised in the fear and admonition of your word.
Bless the rest of the program today, Lord. The food that we are about to receive, let it be nourishing to the body. We thank and honour you and these things we ask, in the name of Jesus. Amen!!
....But ah wha kina coordinator this is? O.k. Ms. Churchy, since this is obviously your first time giving a baby shower, leave it to the expert....moi!
Let's see what's on the agenda.
What's the order of the program?
What kinds of games do you have in store?
Any Hor'dourves?
Originally posted by Queen:
[qb] Gosh, it's not easy finding these lyrics. Where's CEW when I need his help? [/qb]
It's holiday here in Canada Queen. Try using www.dogpile.com When I'm have difficulty find a song, I use it and it finds it if the lyrics are out there.
Thanks Compry, I found quite a few of her lyrics using the google search engine. I forgot about that dogpile one, but google is fine for now.
I realized this morning it was a holiday for you canadians....I'll send CEW a PM/email to pick his brain. Thanks for the reminder. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.