Re: Do Jamaican men scorn the Christian religion?
One of a few.Most JA men dat scawn christianity do so becaw ah de reasons i stated???nuh troo???
what about fonication,adultery,drunkeness????anyway,it doesn't matter.
I thought that, for the most part, ppl. do not become a part of a certain denomination because they dont agree with the beliefs and teachings,not because their are hypocrites in that denomination.see,as far as i know,their are MANY hypocrites,but I've never known it to be a REQUIRED trait.
if u were (keyword:IF) a christian would you act hypocritically???
can one act hypocritically as an atheist???(don't have to answer this one)
Originally posted by Fledgist:
[qb]
I am a Jamaican man who does not do drugs, doesn't commit crimes, works hard, and cares for his family. I have yet to encounter a Christian who is not a hypocrite. I have yet to find anything in Christianity that proves it to be a superior moral code to any other. [/qb]
[qb]
Originally posted by LadyDayshah:
[qb] Jamaican men scawn Christianity becaw dem nuh agree wid sum ah de guidelines/principles(whateva)-dem nuh agree wid de views pon fornication,adultery,drugs,drunkeness,juss trying to do tings dat can onli bettah dem lives.dem nuh haffi pay mind tuh de hypocrites and use dat as an excuse fi scawn.many times de hypocrites werse awf enyway.ow dem ahguh let dat hoal dem back?????dem muss tink dat if dem tun christian dem ahguh end up doing de same ting-being hypocritical. [/qb]
what about fonication,adultery,drunkeness????anyway,it doesn't matter.
I thought that, for the most part, ppl. do not become a part of a certain denomination because they dont agree with the beliefs and teachings,not because their are hypocrites in that denomination.see,as far as i know,their are MANY hypocrites,but I've never known it to be a REQUIRED trait.
if u were (keyword:IF) a christian would you act hypocritically???
can one act hypocritically as an atheist???(don't have to answer this one)