**I cannot account for what happened at the actual ceremony as I had something in my eye and couldn't concentrarte on much of the goings ons [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
However, as for what happened after di service....Well, dis is how it all went dung....
The service ended and we all filed out of di Cathedral one bi one...I stood outside as quiet as a mouse waiting to jump in di vehicle an go to di nyammin part of di day... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
As I stood there, a host of Ja.commers swarmed dung on di general area of where I stood and started one big nize meetin an greetin...I was taken aback an was shame an held my head dung, trying not to be noticed....it was at that time that someone Ebony_Ize I believe came out wid some name tags and handed me one "MISS PORTMORE, COME FI YU NAME TAG!!!"....I stealtily tried to walk away but to no avail as I heard SistahD saying to someone "Where's Miss P? Where's Miss P?"...I was quickly identified by my name tag as I tried to run away...
Throughout all of this, I kept hearing a likkle whisperin in di backgroun, come to fine out it was Queen stressing out grandma bout black cake and yaadie stressin har bout edges [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
Eventually, we got it together. Folks were introduced...some were younger and some were shorter than others thought...some were even described as "likkle pickney" [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] Finally, to my heart's content, it was time to go for the nyammins...
Well, we started out all fine and well with Ebony_Ize in front, Dahjah, -X-, churchgirl and J-Kid following....Ebony decided to give those of us out-of-towners a grand tour of Canada....as it turns out, Ebony had no idea where she was going and we were all heading for Quebec [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] ...Well, lucky for us and not so lucky for others ((((J-Kid)))) -X- took the lead an genkle peeple...mek I just intajek wan word een yahso....lawd-hab-his-massi-pan-di-whole-a-wi-soul!!
Missa -X- show dem who is boss weavin in an outta traffic like it was nobady's business...finally wi got to di place of di nyammins and as of right now, I believe J-Kid is still looking for di restaurant [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
soon come back wid di res
However, as for what happened after di service....Well, dis is how it all went dung....
The service ended and we all filed out of di Cathedral one bi one...I stood outside as quiet as a mouse waiting to jump in di vehicle an go to di nyammin part of di day... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
As I stood there, a host of Ja.commers swarmed dung on di general area of where I stood and started one big nize meetin an greetin...I was taken aback an was shame an held my head dung, trying not to be noticed....it was at that time that someone Ebony_Ize I believe came out wid some name tags and handed me one "MISS PORTMORE, COME FI YU NAME TAG!!!"....I stealtily tried to walk away but to no avail as I heard SistahD saying to someone "Where's Miss P? Where's Miss P?"...I was quickly identified by my name tag as I tried to run away...
Throughout all of this, I kept hearing a likkle whisperin in di backgroun, come to fine out it was Queen stressing out grandma bout black cake and yaadie stressin har bout edges [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
Eventually, we got it together. Folks were introduced...some were younger and some were shorter than others thought...some were even described as "likkle pickney" [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] Finally, to my heart's content, it was time to go for the nyammins...
Well, we started out all fine and well with Ebony_Ize in front, Dahjah, -X-, churchgirl and J-Kid following....Ebony decided to give those of us out-of-towners a grand tour of Canada....as it turns out, Ebony had no idea where she was going and we were all heading for Quebec [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] ...Well, lucky for us and not so lucky for others ((((J-Kid)))) -X- took the lead an genkle peeple...mek I just intajek wan word een yahso....lawd-hab-his-massi-pan-di-whole-a-wi-soul!!

soon come back wid di res