Originally posted by churchgirl:
Congrats (((((Bandit))))). You certainly are a beautiful person.
Yuh know how fi get chroo to mi, noh troo? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Couple questian fi yuh:
1. How did you find Ja.com? I was sitting at my desk idling back in 2000, i typed in "Jamaica web sites" and did a search. You should have seen my reaction when de patwa jump offa de screen eena mi fayce! De ress, as they say, is history! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
1b. Is there anything in/about your life that you'd change? No. I give thanks every day to God for giving me life. So many people I knew don't have that basic commodity anymore!
1c. What's the best advise you've received from anyone that's stuck with you?
My late father. He said to me when I was about 9 years old: Whatever you do for a living, do it to the best of your ability, even if it's sweeping the streets. Your personal integrity is all you have! - I have tried to live by that code
2a. What caused you to migrate to the US?
Mostly it was to finish my education and return home. Well here I am 25 years later...
2b. Other than Ja or the US is there another country that you'd live?
Puerto Rico
2c. What's one goal in life that you'd like to accomplish that you haven't already done so?
i have always wanted to write a book. I'm in the preliminary stages of realizing my dream right now
Tell yuh seh a ongle couple mi did gat. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
i am going to have to help you with your basic math skills! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Good morning Bandido. How are you this beautiful cool sunny day?
1) Do you keep a journal? If so, what are some examples of it's content?
2) Do you have family prayers?
3) Do you have devotional time with your wife?
4) Do you believe that it's important to tell your children that you love them?
5) Did you tell your wife that you loved her this morning?
6) Do you buy and bring your lunch?
7) Do you workout? If so, how often? Where?
Just in case I decide to give you a break, I'd like to tell you now that you appear to be a wonderful person based on your responses. May God continue to bless you and your family.
Originally posted by mountaingal:
[qb] write poetry[/qb]
ooh! care to share as sample of your work? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]ray: [/QUOTE] Just for you MG. I am particularly proud of this because it's the first piece of my work that has been published
Hope
When all seems Lost
And the end seems near,
And confusion abounds
In a climate of fear,
One's soul often resorts to yearning.
Be of good cheer!
Continue your rounds!
Living should not now end
While one's above ground,
And as yet to complete his learning!
Pick yourself up!
And reach for that rope!
Knowing with all your heart
That you didn't lose hope,
But stood fast while the tide was turning!
Originally posted by Compry:
Good morning Bandido. How are you this beautiful cool sunny day? Good Morning Compry. I'm doing well, thanx!
1) Do you keep a journal? If so, what are some examples of it's content? No
2) Do you have family prayers? Yes. Daily
3) Do you have devotional time with your wife? Only as part of our family devotional
4) Do you believe that it's important to tell your children that you love them? Oh yes! Especially since my job takes my on the road a lot. You never know it it's the last time you'll see them in this life
5) Did you tell your wife that you loved her this morning? Unfortunately, she left for work while I was still asleep. But she'll hear it several times before the day is over!
6) Do you buy and bring your lunch? If I have some real good left overs, I'll take my lunch with me
7) Do you workout? If so, how often? Where?
Yes. Power walks (5 miles a pop ).At least 3times a week at a local track. Other times I do the aerobic thingy in my basement
Just in case I decide to give you a break, I'd like to tell you now that you appear to be a wonderful person based on your responses. May God continue to bless you and your family.
Thank you for your kind words. I enjoyed your questions. May He also bless you and yours, and grant you His favor! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]ray: (((((Compry)))))
Thank you kind sir for your responses [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] Bugs Bunny also happen to be a favorite of mine [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] ..
Churchgirl asked:
2a. What caused you to migrate to the US? Mostly it was to finish my education and return home. Well here I am 25 years later...
I can relate...16 years later...
Mountaingal wrote:
Clap! Clap! Thank you Bandido. That's a lovely and inspiring poem. Gives great insight into the positive person that you are...
I agree. Wonderful Bandido! Thanks for sharing that beautiful piece. The things you like to do for fun shows the deep relective,introverted side of you. Would you say you are you more of an introvert than an extrovert?
BTW, you mentioined sports being one of the ways you relax. Are you saying you like to watch sports or you like to play some kind of sport activity to relax/unwind/de-stress?
more questions for ya [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] ..
[QUOTE]Originally posted by DC:
[QB] Thank you kind sir for your responses [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] Bugs Bunny also happen to be a favorite of mine [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] .. Would you say you are you more of an introvert than an extrovert?
I would say that I'm definitely introverted
BTW, you mentioined sports being one of the ways you relax. Are you saying you like to watch sports or you like to play some kind of sport activity to relax/unwind/de-stress?
Apart from trying to match skills with my 10 year old, most of my sports have been relegated to watching... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] I do get on the golf course when I'm away on business trips.
Originally posted by DC:
[qb] Thank you Mr. Bandido!..No more questions. Mi done now! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] It was great chit-chatting witcha..
Stay as positive as you've always been and once again congratulations on being this month's featured Wonderful Person..
Pray your dream of completing that book will become a reality soon enough...All the best! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] [/qb]
Here are my questions for you [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
1. Who inspired you when you were a child in chosing to the profession profession you have now. this was not my first choice! i always wanted to follow in my father's footsteps (He was a cop for over 40 years). I later changed my mind and started to study accounting in college. After a couple semesters i decided that accounting was not for me so I switched majors. Both my undergrad & graduate degrees are in Management with a emphasis on finance, so that's what i ended up doing
2. What was your nickname in JA? and nuh sey u neva have none [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Believe it or not my nickname from high school was bandido!
3. Is there anything your life that you have yet to accomplish?
I honestly believe you are ready to publish your first book from what I have read of your story in the contest.
I guess you have bandi legs right [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] I have a thing for guys w/ bandi legs [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.