- Wah mek yu love Jamaica so much?
- When was your first trip to Jamaica?
- What was your first impression of the island?
- Were you scared during the DC Sniper killings last year?
- How did you feel when you learned that a Jamaican was involved?
- Yu still a go yaaad wid di Peace Corps?
- Wah mek yu love school so much?
- What yu studying in school now?
- All a di story dem weh yu write eena DearK/J have chroot to dem?
- Yu eva tink bout write a book?
Yaadie- chat bout yuh nuh faas!!! Gyal, it ongle cause yuh know mi inside and out yuh caan mek dat statement. Dere are nuh qwestions fi yuh to ask... yuh know it all already! DWL
I think I was 5 when I took that pic. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] I don't remember taking it but I do remember those shoes. I was sitting on the top step on the staircase in my parents first home. My real name? cyaan tell dat pon di BB -- ask Yaadie or Portmore, dem sure fi shout it out [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
I love Jamaica cause I love the people. I love the food, and I love the music. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
My first trip to Jamaica was in April of 1997 and I stayed in the country, didn't know anything about the island or even where the tourist spots were... lucky for me. I fell in love with the country and knew I would always return. I loved waking early in the morning to the roosters and feeling the bright sunshine on my face. I loved picking my breakfast from trees in the backyard, stopping for jerk chicken on the road side after leavng the club late night/eary morning. Walking into town to do the shopping and chatting with every neighbor as you pass them -- I loved how nosey everyone was... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
My first impression of the island was a wonderful one, but full of mixed emotions. I was engulfed by the magic and beauty of Jamaica but also felt incredibly selfish in the fact that I was Aamerican and could travel so freely anywhere I wanted to go. I saw faces of children pressed against the glass of the airport windows and I wondered if they wondered how I was making a vaction out of the place they were not allowed to leave.
I was so scared during the shootings last year. I remember running across campus in a zig zag pattern with my head low. I looked ridiculous but then again, we were all doing something similar to that so...
I felt manipulated by the media when I head a Jamaican was invloved in the shootins. I felt like Americans who had never been to Jamaica to experience the warmth and love of the millions of people there were getting force fed this horrible image of Jamaica. As if Jamaica can only produce hoodlums and bad minded people. I was watching CNN where they were bad mouthing Jamaica as a nation and then during the commercial break an AIR JA and JTB AD was run. What a bunch of hypocrits.
Peace Corps is still an option to me, I am just waiting to graduate before I make any major decision.
I just love to learn. I love the pressure of studying for an exam and getting projects done on time. I just love school, I love the atmophere there, and I love the people I get to meet. I have so many friends at school and people who make me laugh, I will be sad to graduate in December. If I could be a career student I would.
Right now I am working on my degree in Molecular Biology and my minor in Biochemistry. Currently, I am taking the second semester courses for Microbiology and Physics.. as well as a few other courses...
All the stories in Deark are true. One time I stretched a story a little and it was not received well by the BB or by the people involved in the story. I learned my lesson, never again will I stretch the story. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Write a book? I have thought about it but doubt I would ever actually sit down and do it.
I have two older twin sisters and a younger brother who is nice, handsome, and studying to be a doctor...hint hint.
I came to Ja.com to learn Patois and I stuck around caa of people like all of unno... who make me DWL and have taught me nuff patwa [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
WHEW! These are good questions you guys. I was so excited when Cntry told me I was going to be the WWBP this time! It took all I had not to tell Yaadie and a few other people! Thanks so much for this honor. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Brook, a wah kinda paragraph form answa dem deh? Like yu a answa CXC kwestian [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Nuh badda mi yaah! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Ok, more questions:
1. Do u think u will ever get married?
2. What's your dream job?
3. Do u want to have kids?
4. If I was in say California and I was bored, would u drive from where u live to come carry mi to di movies? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
5. What's the weirdest job you've ever had?
6. What's the funnest (is dat a werd? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] ) job you've ever had?
7. Most fulfilling job?
8. Worst job?
9. Soon come wid more
Originally posted by Ctry:
[qb] gwaan chrooo Bandi.., [/qb]
which pawt yuh see Bandi [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] mek yuh nuh wear yuh glawses and tek yuh senile medication [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.